Click Here

Free Cleaning Calendars are Back!

Last year I started posting cleaning calendars, and then ended up tapering those off. They’re helpful for us, and I hope they’re helpful for others, so after a request to bring them back, here’s a calendar for April – perfect timing for spring cleaning! I will plan to continue these calendars throughout the year, and if you have any tips or suggestions please let me know!  Click here to download a high-resolution, printable PDF of the calendar.

April13_CleaningCalendarSmall

 

Since March is almost halfway over, I didn’t make a full-fledged calendar, but here are cleaning suggestions for each day through the rest of this month starting on Sunday:

  • Sunday, March 17: Laundry Day; Sweep & Vacuum all floors in the house
  • Monday, March 18: Surface clean living room & kitchen (put away items, dust)
  • Tuesday, March 19: Surface clean bedrooms (put away items, dust)
  • Wednesday, March 20: Sweep front porch and sidewalk; rake leaves
  • Thursday, March 21: Clean bathrooms (toilets, showers, floors, walls, counters, mirrors, sinks)
  • Friday, March 22: Clean doorknobs, phones, remotes, switchplates – anything that’s repeatedly touched
  • Saturday, March 23: Clean all interior windows and window sills
  • Sunday, March 24: Deep clean living room (mirrors, baseboards, artwork, etc.); spot clean carpets
  • Monday, March 25: Vacuum and sweep all floors in the house
  • Tuesday, March 26: Mop hard surface floors in house
  • Wednesday, March 27: Clean out refrigerator (& wipe down shelves) & pantry
  • Thursday, March 28: Surface clean bedrooms & extra rooms (office/den)
  • Friday, March 29: Sweep front porch and sidewalk
  • Saturday, March 30: Clean exterior windows; remove screens if needed, or do a quicker clean if short on time
  • Sunday, March 31: Laundry Day: Wash rugs, curtains, and other items you don’t regularly wash; sweep back porch/deck and spray down with hose if needed

Comments

  1. I would like your cleaning routine calendar routinely. Thanks and good job :) Lynda

  2. Now staying home full time I needed structure on my house cleaning. You are a God send and would love to get your calendars on a monthly basis.

    Thank you,
    Tammy

Trackbacks

  1. [...] type who follows something called a “cleaning calendar”, then you will lurrrrrrve this.  Wish I could be like you, I really [...]

Speak Your Mind

*