Blooming Bath Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Blooming Bath Review & Giveaway

After having two kids, it’s easy to feel like you’ve seen all the products that are out there. I was completely surprised and intrigued when I discovered the Blooming Bath, a soft insert that parents can use in the sink to easily bathe their babies. It was created by four dads who all noticed how hard it can be to safely bathe slippery, squirming infants.

The Blooming Bath is a good size – I didn’t realize how large it would be, but it really is substantial which provides plenty of cushioning for your little one. Here’s a shot of it spread out on our table – isn’t it cute?

The center is a brown minky fabric that’s really soft for babies to sit on:

Here you can see a shot of the fabric from the front of the petals and then the backing too:

And on the back of the Blooming Bath there’s a tag that also doubles as a loop for hanging it up:

I tried putting ours in the sink to see how it would fit, and it seems like it will be a great setup for our baby to sit in and lean against for bathing:

The Blooming Bath is machine washable, but if it doesn’t get dirty you can just toss it in the dryer after you use it – simple! I mentioned that this is pretty large when you lay it out, but since it’s soft and foamy it’s easy to fold it up into a compact size that makes this a travel-friendly option, too. And wouldn’t this make a great shower gift? It’s adorable and practical, and will make a great impression on the recipient.

One lucky reader will win a Blooming Bath in their color choice (turquoise, pink, or yellow, ARV $40.00)!  This contest is open to all U.S. residents aged 18+. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight Central) Saturday, July 28. By entering this giveaway you agree to the Official Rules.

Note: I received a Blooming Bath to facilitate this post, one is being provided for this giveaway. I was not compensated monetarily for this post. All opinions in this post are honest and are my own.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

You Might Also Like

  • Hillary July 7, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    Very cute! I was JUST looking for a baby gift… This would be a great one! I think I’d go for PINK!

  • Terra A. July 7, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    Blue!

  • jill July 7, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    What will they come up with next? If chosen I would get the turquoise one.

  • Patricia Wojnar Crowley July 7, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    I would choose yellow!

  • JLin July 7, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    Pink

  • Linda Trinklein July 8, 2012 at 12:19 am

    Pink! ah soo cute

  • Chelsey July 8, 2012 at 1:56 am

    I would pick it in blue.

  • Addison Kat July 8, 2012 at 2:31 am

    I would totally choose pink for my little girl!

  • MAMOTTS July 8, 2012 at 4:05 am

    loving the yellow- it is beautiful and a great idea

  • debbie jackson July 8, 2012 at 5:53 am

    pink for our little girl
    debbie jackson,
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  • arely colin July 8, 2012 at 6:48 am

    love the pink

  • Judy Williams July 8, 2012 at 7:33 am

    The pink one for our new granddaughter!

  • Leann L July 8, 2012 at 7:51 am

    Canary Yellow!

  • Heidi Daily July 8, 2012 at 8:26 am

    I would choose the blue

  • Katrina July 8, 2012 at 8:48 am

    canary yellow

  • Lauren Brock July 8, 2012 at 9:06 am

    The yellow!

  • Carly July 8, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I would choose yellow or pink- so cute!

  • Lori R. July 8, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Yellow.

  • Felicia R July 8, 2012 at 10:49 am

    I would choose the yellow one!

  • Laura L. July 8, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    I love this! I would choose the yellow one. So cute!

  • Patricia Williams July 8, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    I would choose pink

  • Rebecca Wood July 8, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    I would choose the Turquoise! It’s is such a beautiful color!

  • Molly Bussler July 8, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    Love to have the yellow one! Thank you!

  • rebecca July 8, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    Turquoise

  • shelly peterson July 8, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    I would choose turquoise

  • Alyssa July 8, 2012 at 9:17 pm

    I would choose turquoise!

  • Shea G. July 8, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    yellow

  • randi July 9, 2012 at 10:03 am

    I like the yellow.

  • EMMA L HORTON July 9, 2012 at 11:05 am

    BLUE

  • Ashley C. July 9, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    cute! i want one in my size! love canary yellow!

  • Jen July 9, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    The yellow looks so fun! Great for when we travel to visit Grandpa and Grandma :-)

  • Katie O July 9, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    Tough choice they are so cute! I think I would do the canary yellow!

  • lana July 9, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    I like the yellow one

  • Kim K July 9, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    turquoise!

  • Janalyn July 9, 2012 at 10:17 pm

    How cute!! I just gave my LO her first sink bath because I didn’t trust her to sit up well enough until the last month or two; this would have come in handy. I would want the turquoise one!

  • Rochel S. July 10, 2012 at 1:01 am

    Love the blue one!

  • Tiffany July 10, 2012 at 4:09 am

    I’d choose pink, please!

  • Kristi C July 10, 2012 at 6:57 am

    I would choose the Canary Yellow.

  • Toni S July 10, 2012 at 11:01 am

    I would choose the yellow!

  • tess July 10, 2012 at 11:07 am

    pink- we are having a girl
    tcogbill at live dot com

  • Desiree G. July 10, 2012 at 11:18 am

    These baths look so amazing and practical- I can’t believe they weren’t invented earlier! I would choose turquoise since I’m having another little boy.

  • Tonia Jeffery July 10, 2012 at 11:49 am

    I love all the colors, but I would get the yellow one because it makes me think of sunflowers, which is a friend’s favorite flower and I would be giving to her.

  • charlotte July 10, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    I would have to choose pink

  • Kristi Le July 10, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Pink! :)

  • brittany C. July 10, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    Turquoise or yellow!

  • Amanda Hoffman July 10, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    turquoise

  • Maria July 10, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    Turquoise

  • susan varney July 11, 2012 at 9:06 am

    i like the yellow

  • AngieChoate July 11, 2012 at 9:15 am

    I think the pink. But maybe yellow.

  • Tisha July 11, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    I think I’d go with yellow, since that reminds me of both sunflowers and daisies.

  • 1 2