Brugo Mug Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Brugo Mug Review & Giveaway

I recently got the opportunity to review a Brugo Travel Mug. Well, I say I reviewed it, but Brian got to review it too since he is the coffee drinker of the house.  We received one of the Executive Mugs in Seagrass (a light sage green color). I liked the look of the mug right away. The color has a translucent look to it, making it subtle and giving it a modern feel.

The Brugo fit right under our Keurig coffee maker once we removed the drip tray.

The mug’s innovative feature is the “Tip & Cool” chamber, which allows you to tip a sip of the hot drink into an area that allows it to cool. Then you’re able to drink without scalding your mouth. If you just happen to like your coffee really hot, you can switch it to “Sip” mode, where it bypasses the chamber and acts like a normal coffee mug. If you’re taking a break from drinking, you can lock it to prevent spills.

Here’s what the chamber looks like – you can see it’s a ring around the rim of the cup:

Brian took the mug with him to work one morning to give it a try. It did take him a minute to figure out exactly how the Tip & Cool mode worked, but once he did he was really impressed with how well the mug regulated the temperature of each sip. (Here’s how it works, if you’d like to see for yourself). The “Lock” option works really well too, giving us confidence that the coffee wasn’t going to spill out all over the car or Brian’s clothes.

I decided to try the mug with hot chocolate so I could test it for myself, and then I realized how great this mug is for sharing hot chocolate with the kids. J always wants a sip of my hot chocolate but we have to wait forever so he doesn’t burn his mouth. With the Tip & Cool feature, I was able to give him a sip and he felt like a big boy drinking out of our “cool cup” as he called it.

Would you like one of these mugs to enhance your coffee/tea/hot chocolate drinking? Well, read on! The makers of the Brugo mug have provided me with one mug to offer for a giveaway. Just take a minute to enter below and you can experience the Brugo for yourself. You can also buy the Brugo mug here – there are many color options to choose from, too!

Win It

The winner of this giveaway will receive one Brugo Travel Mug! This contest is open to all U.S. and Canadian residents. Entries will be accepted until midnight CST July 26.

How To Enter

Mandatory Entry: Comment answering this question: What is your favorite hot drink?

Bonus Entries

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Christi

You Might Also Like

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:18 am

    I have joined google friend conncct

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:20 am

    I’m following you on Twitter

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:21 am

    I like your page on facebook

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:21 am

    I tweeted it!

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:22 am

    I blogged it

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:22 am

    I blogged it :)

  • Joyce July 13, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    I love hot coffeee, and can’t live without it.

  • mariam July 13, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    my favorite hot drink is hot chocolate

  • Elana Kahn July 13, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    My favorite hot drink is hot chocolate.

  • Elana Kahn July 13, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    I Subscribe to your RSS feed

  • Elana Kahn July 13, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I Follow Brugo Mugs on Twitter (@emk808)

  • Elana Kahn July 13, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I “Like” Brugo Mugs on Facebook

  • Elana Kahn July 13, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    I Follow you on Google Friend Connect

  • Elana Kahn July 13, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    I Follow you on Twitter (@emk808)

  • Elana Kahn July 13, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    I “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook

  • mariam July 13, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    i follow brugo mugs on twitter
    @chaveli

  • mariam July 13, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    I like brugo mug on facebook and I let them know you sent me there

  • mariam July 13, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    follow frugal novice on twitter

  • mariam July 13, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    I like frugal novice on twitter

  • mariam July 13, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    I joined with google friend connect

  • sandra July 13, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    My favorite is coffee!
    sandramasters1@bellsouth.net

  • sandra July 13, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    I subscribe via email!
    sandramasters1@bellsouth.net

  • Stacy July 14, 2010 at 10:38 am

    My fave hot drink is Tea or spiced cider!

  • Stacy July 14, 2010 at 10:42 am

    Follow them on twitter

  • Stacy July 14, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Follow you on twitter

  • Stacy July 14, 2010 at 10:43 am

    like them on FB

  • Stacy July 14, 2010 at 10:44 am

    follow you on GFC

  • jill July 14, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    I love….latte with whole milk and peppermint….yum

  • jill July 14, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    i like Frugal novice on facebook

  • jill July 14, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    i like brugo mug on facebook

  • Lucy July 22, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    I absolutely love hot chocolate with a peppermint stick in it! A close second are my chai lattes. yum!

  • Lucy July 22, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    I am a new subscriber to your RSS feed.

  • Lucy July 22, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    I now follow you on Twitter!

  • Angie B July 22, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    My favorite Hot drink is probably a latte with toasted almond flavor. I’ve been trying so hard to win one of these mugs.

  • Angie B July 22, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    Already following Brugo mugs on twitter as @angiewith3 but Tweeted to them about your giveaway: http://twitter.com/angiewith3/status/19306408619

  • Angie B July 22, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    following you via GFC from Friendly Friday. stop by when you get a chance

  • Angie B July 22, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    already following you on twitter as @angiewith3

  • kyla July 23, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    My favorite hot drink is hot cocoa!
    irshsmil9 @ yahoo.com

  • kyla July 23, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    I subscribe on RSS feed!
    irshsmil9 @ yahoo.com

  • kyla July 23, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    I’m a GFC follower!
    irshsmil9 @ yahoo.com

  • kyla July 23, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    I’m a FB fan of Brugo and I told them you sent me!
    irshsmil9 @ yahoo.com

  • Meagan July 26, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    Hot Chocolate!

  • Meagan July 26, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Follow via GFC!

  • 1 2 3