Celebrating Home’s Bean Pot – Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Celebrating Home’s Bean Pot – Review & Giveaway

I had never heard of a Bean Pot until this review, so I was intrigued to try one out. I went to the Celebrating Home site to choose one to review, and had a really hard time picking one because there were so many really pretty designs:

Eventually I settled on the Somerset style:

I was impressed by the quality of this piece and love the clean lines and warm feel to it. The color is a little more yellow in person than I expected it to be from the site, but it’s still a good color that fits in well with our other dishes. I love that it’s a lidded dish and the handles make it easier to carry.

I also received two cookbooks with the Bean Pot; I flipped through the recipes and saw several that looked good, but I think the dish could be used for a ton of different recipes that people already have in their collection. One recipe that I plan to try soon is Bean Pot Lasagna:

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. Italian sausage, cooked & drained
  • 1 9 oz. pkg. no-boil lasagna noodles, broken in half
  • 1 12 oz. container ricotta cheese
  • 3 cups mozzarella cheese, shredded and divided
  • 1 26 oz. jar pasta sauce
  • 1 Tbsp. dried parsley

Directions:

  1. Put sausage in the Bean Pot.
  2. Add noodles, ricotta cheese, 2 cups mozzarella cheese, pasta sauce and parsley. Stir gently to combine.
  3. Cover with lid and bake in oven at 250 degrees for 4-6 hours.
  4. Top with remaining mozzarella cheese and bake five more minutes until cheese is melted.

Doesn’t that sound good – and easy?

The Bean Pot would also be great to use for soups (in fact, I’m planning to use mine to serve our tomato basil soup in tonight). It’s microwavable, oven safe and dishwasher safe – plus, there are other dishes in each of the designs to go along with the Pot, allowing you to really add some charm to your meals.

Would you like to try out a Bean Pot for yourself? You can! Buy one at CelebratingHome.com, or you can win one of your own right here!

Win It

Celebrating Home has provided me with one Somerset Bean Pot for giveaway (ARV $39.99)! This contest is open to all U.S. residents. Entries will be accepted until midnight CST on Sunday, February 20.

How To Enter

Mandatory Entry: “Like” Celebrating Home on Facebook and comment here letting me know you’ve done so.

Bonus Entries

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Note: I was provided with a Bean Pot  for review, and one will be provided for the giveaway. All opinions included in this post are honest and remain my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Holly February 7, 2011 at 11:00 am

    I like Celebrating Home on Facebook.

  • Holly February 7, 2011 at 11:00 am

    I follow through Google Friend Connect. #1

  • Holly February 7, 2011 at 11:01 am

    I follow you via Google Friend Connect #2.

  • Holly February 7, 2011 at 11:01 am

    I like Frugal Novice on Facebook.

  • Ashley K February 7, 2011 at 11:07 am

    I liked them on facebook!

  • Dani February 7, 2011 at 11:36 am

    I liked them on Facebook!

  • Dani February 7, 2011 at 11:36 am

    I also posted this giveaway to my Facebook wall.

  • Brooke B February 7, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    I “liked” Celebrating Home on Facebook. You’ve got a wonderful blog!

  • Brooke B February 7, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    “Liked” Frugal Novice on Facebook.

  • Brooke B February 7, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    Following Frugal Novice on Twitter. :)

  • Brooke B February 7, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    I subscribed to your RSS feed.

  • Brooke B February 7, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    I subscribed to your RSS feed. :)

  • Brooke B February 7, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    Daily Tweet #1
    http://twitter.com/SBrookeBryant

  • Sarah G February 7, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    I “liked” Celebrating Home on Facebook.

  • Sarah G February 7, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    I’m a subscriber with Google Reader. #1

  • Sarah G February 7, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    I’m a subscriber with Google Reader. #2

  • Sarah G February 7, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    I’m following Celebrating Home on Twitter. (@capitallyfrugal)

  • Sarah G February 7, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    I’m following you with Google Friend Connect. #1

  • Sarah G February 7, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    I’m following you with Google Friend Connect. #2

  • Sarah G February 7, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter. (@capitallyfrugal)

  • Sarah G February 7, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    I “liked” you on Facebook.

  • Debbie D February 7, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    I liked Celebrating home on fb

  • Debbie D February 7, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    I liked you on FB

  • Debbie D February 7, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    I follow on GFC

  • sandy February 8, 2011 at 12:11 am

    like on fb

  • Rebecca Graham February 8, 2011 at 1:34 am

    Like Celebrating Home on Facebook: Rebecca Honey Graham

  • CLilly February 8, 2011 at 8:23 am

    Like CH on Facebook

  • CLilly February 8, 2011 at 8:23 am

    RSS #1

  • CLilly February 8, 2011 at 8:24 am

    RSS#2

  • CLilly February 8, 2011 at 8:24 am

    Following CH on Twitter

  • CLilly February 8, 2011 at 8:24 am

    GFC #1

  • CLilly February 8, 2011 at 8:24 am

    GFC #2

  • CLilly February 8, 2011 at 8:25 am

    Follow you on Twitter

  • CLilly February 8, 2011 at 8:26 am

    Follow you on FB

  • kathy dunaway February 8, 2011 at 10:59 am

    I like Celebrating-Home on facebook. Thanks for the giveaway:)

  • georgi February 8, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    I liked celebrating home on Facebook, cute beanpot

  • georgi February 8, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    I followed Celebrating home on twitter

  • georgi February 8, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I subscribe to you via RSS

  • georgi February 8, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I subscribe to you via RSS and have for a while

  • georgi February 8, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I follow you on twitter :-)

  • georgi February 8, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    I like frugal novice on facebook :-)

  • georgi February 8, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    I joined Frugal Novice through Google Friend Connect in the sidebar {2 entries}

  • georgi February 8, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    I joined Frugal Novice through Google Friend Connect in the sidebar , thank you

  • Leann L February 8, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    “Like” Celebrating Home on Facebook. (Leann LaPresti)

  • Leann L February 8, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    Join Frugal Novice through Google Friend Connect. (Leann) (1)

  • Leann L February 8, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    Join Frugal Novice through Google Friend Connect. (Leann) (2)

  • Leann L February 8, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook. (Leann LaPresti)

  • Joy February 9, 2011 at 6:50 am

    I like Celebrating Home on Facebook!

  • susitravl February 9, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    FB Fan of Celebrating Home.
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  • susitravl February 9, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    Like you on Facebook.

  • 1 2 3 4