Celebrating Home’s Bean Pot – Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Celebrating Home’s Bean Pot – Review & Giveaway

I had never heard of a Bean Pot until this review, so I was intrigued to try one out. I went to the Celebrating Home site to choose one to review, and had a really hard time picking one because there were so many really pretty designs:

Eventually I settled on the Somerset style:

I was impressed by the quality of this piece and love the clean lines and warm feel to it. The color is a little more yellow in person than I expected it to be from the site, but it’s still a good color that fits in well with our other dishes. I love that it’s a lidded dish and the handles make it easier to carry.

I also received two cookbooks with the Bean Pot; I flipped through the recipes and saw several that looked good, but I think the dish could be used for a ton of different recipes that people already have in their collection. One recipe that I plan to try soon is Bean Pot Lasagna:

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. Italian sausage, cooked & drained
  • 1 9 oz. pkg. no-boil lasagna noodles, broken in half
  • 1 12 oz. container ricotta cheese
  • 3 cups mozzarella cheese, shredded and divided
  • 1 26 oz. jar pasta sauce
  • 1 Tbsp. dried parsley

Directions:

  1. Put sausage in the Bean Pot.
  2. Add noodles, ricotta cheese, 2 cups mozzarella cheese, pasta sauce and parsley. Stir gently to combine.
  3. Cover with lid and bake in oven at 250 degrees for 4-6 hours.
  4. Top with remaining mozzarella cheese and bake five more minutes until cheese is melted.

Doesn’t that sound good – and easy?

The Bean Pot would also be great to use for soups (in fact, I’m planning to use mine to serve our tomato basil soup in tonight). It’s microwavable, oven safe and dishwasher safe – plus, there are other dishes in each of the designs to go along with the Pot, allowing you to really add some charm to your meals.

Would you like to try out a Bean Pot for yourself? You can! Buy one at CelebratingHome.com, or you can win one of your own right here!

Win It

Celebrating Home has provided me with one Somerset Bean Pot for giveaway (ARV $39.99)! This contest is open to all U.S. residents. Entries will be accepted until midnight CST on Sunday, February 20.

How To Enter

Mandatory Entry: “Like” Celebrating Home on Facebook and comment here letting me know you’ve done so.

Bonus Entries

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Note: I was provided with a Bean Pot  for review, and one will be provided for the giveaway. All opinions included in this post are honest and remain my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Donna L February 9, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I liked you on FB.

  • Sheila February 9, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    I LIKE Celebrating Home on Facebook!

    skkorman AT bellsouth DOT net

  • deana c February 10, 2011 at 9:17 am

    I LIKE them on facebook. deana matera calvanese

  • Cindy Merrill February 10, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    I really like Celebrating Home on Facebook!

  • Cindy Merrill February 10, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    I really, Really like The Frugal Novice on Facebook.

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 1:41 am

    I like Celebrating Home on Facebook (username: Les Cerises). Thanks for the chance! :)

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 1:42 am

    I’m subscribed to your RSS feed via Google Reader. #1

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 1:42 am

    I’m subscribed to your RSS feed via Google Reader. #2

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 1:46 am

    I follow Celebrating Home on twitter (@whitechocolatec).

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 1:46 am

    I’m a public blog follower via GFC. #1

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 1:46 am

    I’m a public blog follower via GFC. #2

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 1:47 am

    I follow you on twitter (@whitechocolatec).

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 1:47 am

    I like you on Facebook (username: Les Cerises).

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 1:48 am

    I tweeted: http://twitter.com/whitechocolatec/statuses/35968253134110721

  • wcc February 11, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    Daily tweet #2: http://twitter.com/whitechocolatec/statuses/36265602796490752

  • Susan C February 13, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    I liked Celebrating Home on facebook-Susan Chester
    smchester at gmail dot com

  • Susan C February 13, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I follow Celebrating Home on twitter as ptowngirl.
    smchester at gmail dot com

  • Sue Farrell February 14, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    I liked Celebrating Home on facebook.

  • Amanda D. February 14, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    I liked Celebrating Home on Facebook (as Amanda Davis) Thanks so much for the chance to win this – love the style!

  • Amanda D. February 14, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    I’m following you on Google Friend Connect (Amanda Davis) Thanks! #1

  • Amanda D. February 14, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I’m following you on Google Friend Connect (Amanda Davis) Thanks! #2

  • Amanda D. February 14, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    Following @celebratinghome on Twitter (@amandapersists) Thanks!

  • Amanda D. February 14, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    Also following @FrugalNovice on Twitter (@amandapersists) Thank you!

  • Amanda D. February 14, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    I also like FrugalNovice on Facebook (Amanda Davis) Thanks again!

  • Ellie W February 15, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    I “Like” Celebrating Home on Facebook

  • Ellie W February 15, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    I subscribe via Google Reader

  • Ellie W February 15, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    I subscribe via Google Reader #2

  • Ellie W February 15, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    I Follow Celebrating Home on Twitter

  • Ellie W February 15, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    I follow via GFC (ellie)

  • Ellie W February 15, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    I follow you on FB (Ellie Wright)

  • Ellie W February 15, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @eswright18

  • Ellie W February 15, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/eswright18/status/37635508830093312

  • Joy February 16, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    I liked Celebrating Home on fb!

  • Deb Smith February 17, 2011 at 12:28 am

    Liked Celebrating home on FB!

  • Deb Smith February 17, 2011 at 12:30 am

    subscribed to ur RSS feed.

  • Deb Smith February 17, 2011 at 12:31 am

    shared ur link on my FB!!

  • Deb Smith February 17, 2011 at 12:32 am

    Liked u on FB!

  • Deb Smith February 17, 2011 at 12:33 am

    Joined Frugal Novice through Google Friend Connect in the sidebar

  • wcc February 17, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Daily tweet: http://twitter.com/whitechocolatec/statuses/38425092463665152 I’m hoping that my daily tweets are counting because I don’t see any new comments since Feb. 7th?

  • Jenn S. February 18, 2011 at 10:30 am

    “Liked” Celebrating Home on facebook: Jennifer Sh……

  • Jenn S. February 18, 2011 at 10:30 am

    follow celebratinghome on twitter: jashelep

  • Jenn S. February 18, 2011 at 10:31 am

    Following you on twitter: jashelep

  • Hoa February 18, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Mandatory
    Liked Celebrating Home on FB: Hoa Le

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa February 18, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Following Celebrating Home on Twitter (@hle123).

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa February 18, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    GFC Follower: Hoa
    #1

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa February 18, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    GFC Follower: Hoa
    #2

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa February 18, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    Following you on Twitter (@hle123).

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa February 18, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    Liked FrugalNovice on FB: Hoa Le

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa February 18, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/hle123/status/38789903378550784

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • 1 2 3 4