Celebrating Home’s Bean Pot – Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Celebrating Home’s Bean Pot – Review & Giveaway

I had never heard of a Bean Pot until this review, so I was intrigued to try one out. I went to the Celebrating Home site to choose one to review, and had a really hard time picking one because there were so many really pretty designs:

Eventually I settled on the Somerset style:

I was impressed by the quality of this piece and love the clean lines and warm feel to it. The color is a little more yellow in person than I expected it to be from the site, but it’s still a good color that fits in well with our other dishes. I love that it’s a lidded dish and the handles make it easier to carry.

I also received two cookbooks with the Bean Pot; I flipped through the recipes and saw several that looked good, but I think the dish could be used for a ton of different recipes that people already have in their collection. One recipe that I plan to try soon is Bean Pot Lasagna:

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. Italian sausage, cooked & drained
  • 1 9 oz. pkg. no-boil lasagna noodles, broken in half
  • 1 12 oz. container ricotta cheese
  • 3 cups mozzarella cheese, shredded and divided
  • 1 26 oz. jar pasta sauce
  • 1 Tbsp. dried parsley

Directions:

  1. Put sausage in the Bean Pot.
  2. Add noodles, ricotta cheese, 2 cups mozzarella cheese, pasta sauce and parsley. Stir gently to combine.
  3. Cover with lid and bake in oven at 250 degrees for 4-6 hours.
  4. Top with remaining mozzarella cheese and bake five more minutes until cheese is melted.

Doesn’t that sound good – and easy?

The Bean Pot would also be great to use for soups (in fact, I’m planning to use mine to serve our tomato basil soup in tonight). It’s microwavable, oven safe and dishwasher safe – plus, there are other dishes in each of the designs to go along with the Pot, allowing you to really add some charm to your meals.

Would you like to try out a Bean Pot for yourself? You can! Buy one at CelebratingHome.com, or you can win one of your own right here!

Win It

Celebrating Home has provided me with one Somerset Bean Pot for giveaway (ARV $39.99)! This contest is open to all U.S. residents. Entries will be accepted until midnight CST on Sunday, February 20.

How To Enter

Mandatory Entry: “Like” Celebrating Home on Facebook and comment here letting me know you’ve done so.

Bonus Entries

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Note: I was provided with a Bean Pot  for review, and one will be provided for the giveaway. All opinions included in this post are honest and remain my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Jill Myrick February 18, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    I am a fan of Celebrating Home via Facebook as Jill Myrick.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Jill Myrick February 18, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    I am subscribed via email as jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com.

  • Jill Myrick February 18, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    I am subscribed via email as jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com #2.

  • Jill Myrick February 18, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    I am following via Google Friends Connect.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Jill Myrick February 18, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    I am following via Google Friends Connect #2.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Jill Myrick February 18, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I am a fan via Facebook as Jill Myrick.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Jill Myrick February 18, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I am following via Twitter as jlsc123.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Rosey February 19, 2011 at 10:38 am

    I like Celebrating Home on Facebook (Sarah Smile).

  • Rosey February 19, 2011 at 10:39 am

    I follow Celebrating Home on Twitter (mail4rosey).

  • Rosey February 19, 2011 at 10:40 am

    I follow you on Twitter (mail4rosey).

  • Rosey February 19, 2011 at 10:40 am

    I like you on Facebook (Sarah Smile).

  • Rosey February 19, 2011 at 10:41 am

    I follow with GFC (mail4rosey).

  • Laura February 19, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    I like Celebrating Home on Facebook!

  • Sarah Matos February 19, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    Like Celebrating Home on Facebook (Sarah Matos)

  • Sarah Matos February 19, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    Subscribe via google reader #1
    smatos04(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Sarah Matos February 19, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Subscribe via google reader #2
    smatos04(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Sarah Matos February 19, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    GFC Follower (Sarah Matos)

  • Sarah Matos February 19, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    GFC Follower 2
    Sarah Matos

  • Happi Shopr February 19, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    Like” Celebrating Home on Facebook – laura g

  • Em February 19, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    Mandatory Entry
    (FB name is Emmy Coffee)

  • gala February 19, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    “Like” Celebrating Home on Facebook (gala ya)

  • gala February 19, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook {gala ya}

  • Deb K February 20, 2011 at 1:34 am

    I like Celebrating Home on FB~Deb S

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  • skylar February 20, 2011 at 8:48 am

    I Like Celebrating Home on Facebook!

  • kittycardero February 20, 2011 at 11:42 am

    “Like” Celebrating Home on Facebook

  • kittycardero February 20, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Follow Celebrating Home on Twitter

  • kittycardero February 20, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Subscribe to RSS feed 1

  • kittycardero February 20, 2011 at 11:44 am

    Subscribe to RSS feed 2

  • kittycardero February 20, 2011 at 11:45 am

    Shared on facebook 1 http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=193770773980405&id=100001974503018

  • kittycardero February 20, 2011 at 11:46 am

    Shared on facebook 2 http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=193770773980405&id=100001974503018

  • kittycardero February 20, 2011 at 11:46 am

    Follow on twitter

  • kittycardero February 20, 2011 at 11:47 am

    “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook

  • kittycardero February 20, 2011 at 11:47 am

    Tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/kittycardero/status/39380498929303552

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    I “Like” Celebrating Home on Facebook-Joanne Schultz. http://www.facebook.com/js2222

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    I subscribe to your blog’s feed via google reader.

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    #2
    I subscribe to your blog’s feed via google reader.

  • Kat Emerick February 20, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    I like Celebrating Home on Facebook.

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    i Follow Celebrating Home on Twitter – js22222222 .

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    #1
    shared on facebook – http://www.facebook.com/js2222/posts/128087193930755

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    #2
    shared on facebook – http://www.facebook.com/js2222/posts/128087193930755

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    #1
    I follow your blog on google friends connect- Joanne Schultz .

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    #2
    I follow your blog on google friends connect- Joanne Schultz .

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    i follow you on twitter – js22222222 .

  • Joanne Schultz February 20, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    I “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook-Joanne Schultz. http://www.facebook.com/js2222

  • barbara hunt February 20, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    Thanks for the great contest! bahjeep@aol.com

  • Sarabeth February 20, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    I like Celebrating Home on facebook (Sara Hess)

  • Sarabeth February 20, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    Subscribe via RSS

    #1

  • Sarabeth February 20, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    Subscribe via RSS

    #2

  • Sarabeth February 20, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    Following celebrating home on twitter (Sarabeth1117)

  • Sarabeth February 20, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    GFC follower (Sarabeth)

  • 1 2 3 4