Chili’s Wild or Mild Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Chili’s Wild or Mild Review & Giveaway

I was wild.

Yep, that’s right – me. Wild.

With the menu at Chili’s, anyway.

Chili’s has a new “Wild or Mild” menu right now and Brian and I got the chance to go review it. My family loves Chili’s, so this was right up our alley. Seriously, J asks to go to Chili’s any time we pass it! This time we left the boys at our friends’ house (thanks, friends!) and got to enjoy a date night.

On the “Wild or Mild” menu, there’s an equal counterpart in dish options on either side. You can choose from:

  • Kicked Up Queso or Skillet Queso
  • Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites or Big Mouth Bites
  • Jalapeno Chicken Quesadillas or Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas
  • Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers or Crispy Sweet Maple BBQ Chicken Crispers

We tend to like our food spicy, so we took a walk on the wild side and ordered the Kicked Up Queso, Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites and the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers.

The Kicked Up Queso has the regular skillet queso base with chipotle spice, pico de gallo and fire-roasted jalapenos added to well, kick up the flavor a bit. I’ve always been a fan of the skillet queso, and liked this too. What did Brian think?

Brian ordered the Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites for his entree. This consists of four peppercorn-crusted mini burgers with jalapeno-mayo, jalapenos and American cheese. Just like the regular Big Mouth Bites, they’re served with crispy onion strings and homestyle fries.

And I ordered the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers. I have had them before and love them, and the spiciness sounded really good so I went ahead and kept with the “wild” theme for the menu.

We loved everything we tried, so much that we decided we’d probably end up ordering the exact same things next time we eat at Chili’s. Brian said the burgers are some of his favorite he’s had because the level of spiciness is just right, and I especially hope they keep the Kicked Up Queso. Speaking of Queso, click the coupon below to sign up for Chili’s e-mail club and you’ll get a coupon for a FREE queso!


Right now Chili’s has a fun promotional site, Shout Out to Eat Out. Go create your Wild or Mild avatar and you’ll be entered in a daily contest to win a $20 Chili’s gift card. The avatar with the most votes at the end of the promotion will win a trip to Vegas (Wild) or Disney (Mild)! Check out my avatar – don’t I look, um… interesting?

You probably noticed the “giveaway” in the title of this post, and are wondering just what I’m giving away. Well, wonder no longer…

One lucky reader will win a $20 gift card to Chili’s so you can try out their great menu items for yourself! This contest is open to all U.S. and Canadian residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Monday, April 4.

Mandatory Entry: Are you Wild or Mild with your food choices? Answer below and also tell me which item from the Wild or Mild menu you’re most excited about trying.

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

  • Click the Facebook “Share” button below this post to share it on your FB wall {2 extra entries}
  • Click the “Tweet” button below this post to share it on your Twitter feed –  can do up to two times per day {1 extra entry per tweet}
  • Blog about this giveaway and link it back here {3 extra entries}
  • Sign up to get my updates in your e-mail {2 extra entries}
  • Subscribe to my RSS feed {2 extra entries}
  • Follow me on Twitter {1 extra entry}
  • “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook {1 extra entry}
  • Unlimited Extra Entry Option: Leave a NEW comment on as many other posts as you like and get one entry for each comment (entering another giveaway counts too). Be sure to let me know which posts you commented on below.

Note: Chili’s provided me with a gift card to review their Wild or Mild Menu and one gift card for this giveaway. Any opinions provided in this post are honest and are my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Amber March 20, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    I like you on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  • Amber March 20, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    I tweeted, I’m @AmberGoo: http://twitter.com/#!/AmberGoo/status/49570569309536256

  • Amber March 20, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    I’m more wild with my food choices and I’d love to try the Jalapeno Chicken Quesadillas!

  • Amber March 20, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    I shared on Facebook, my FB name is Amanda Moore:
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=190653367638993&id=804795642
    #1

  • Amber March 20, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    I shared on Facebook, my FB name is Amanda Moore:
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=190653367638993&id=804795642
    #2

  • Ann F March 20, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    I like my food “wild”

    I would like to get the JALAPENO CHICKEN QUESADILLAS from the Wild menu

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  • Ann F March 20, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    I’m an email subscriber entry #1

  • Ann F March 20, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    I’m an email subscriber entry #2

  • Heather Ratliff March 20, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    I’m mild and I’d get the skillet queso

  • Heather Ratliff March 20, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    RSS subscriber

  • Heather Ratliff March 20, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    RSS subscriber #2

  • Heather Ratliff March 20, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    twitter follower

  • Heather Ratliff March 20, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    facebook follower

  • LOIS PAYTON March 20, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    I follow everyone on the internet only, I love chilli’s ribs, GOD BLESS YA’LL

  • Venus M. March 20, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    Definitely “Wild” and want to try the Jalapeno Chicken Quesadillas. YUMMY!

  • Gillian F March 20, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I’m looking forward to trying the Shiner Bock BBQ Burger

  • amanda h March 20, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    I’d be mild and would try the big mouth bites!! thank you!!

  • amanda h March 20, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    following you on twitter @IHeartCupcakes5

  • amanda h March 20, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    tweet

    http://twitter.com/IHeartCupcakes5/status/49626153723494400

  • Mary Elderton March 20, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    I’m on the Mild Side; Good Hubby is on the Wild Side.

  • Mary Elderton March 20, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    tweet:
    http://twitter.com/#!/mbm218/status/49654832025452544

  • Mary Elderton March 20, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I subscribed and confirmed via email

  • Mary Elderton March 20, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    #2 email

  • Mary Elderton March 20, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    I follow you on twitter as mbm218

  • Gail Crawford March 20, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    I am mild

  • randy beaverson March 20, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites

  • Kiara March 20, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    I’m mild with my food choices.
    austma7@aol.com

  • Menu Plan Monday – March 21-26 March 20, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    […] I share our menu for the week, I’ve got to mention the Chili’s gift card giveaway I’ve got going on right now – just answer one quick question and you’ll be […]

  • Leann L March 20, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    I would be mild & try the Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas.

    ziggy28028 at yahoo dot com

  • Leann L March 20, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    Email subscriber.(1)

    ziggy28028 at yahoo dot com

  • Leann L March 20, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    Email subscriber.(2)

    ziggy28028 at yahoo dot com

  • Leann L March 20, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook.(Leann LaPresti)

    ziggy28028 at yahoo dot com

  • Carolsue March 21, 2011 at 12:58 am

    I’m for the WILD all the way! I’d like the Jalapeno Chicken Quesadillas.
    Digicat {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  • Carolsue March 21, 2011 at 12:59 am

    I subscribe to your e-mails/updates through e-mail #1
    Digicat {at} sbcglobal.net

  • Carolsue March 21, 2011 at 1:00 am

    I subscribe to your e-mails/updates through e-mail #2
    Digicat {at} sbcglobal.net

  • Carolsue March 21, 2011 at 1:01 am

    I follow you on Twitter (Cezovski)
    Digicat {at} sbcglobal {dot} net

  • Carolsue March 21, 2011 at 1:02 am

    I “like” you on Facebook under the name of Carol Anderson Ezovski
    Digicat {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  • Jeff March 21, 2011 at 5:58 am

    I would like the # Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites or Big Mouth Bites in mild.

  • Jeff March 21, 2011 at 5:59 am

    Shared on FB.
    mrcheapo

    http://www.facebook.com/getbuttonedup?sk=wall#!/mrcheapo/posts/162771793777350

    entry #1

  • Jeff March 21, 2011 at 5:59 am

    Shared on FB.
    mrcheapo

    http://www.facebook.com/getbuttonedup?sk=wall#!/mrcheapo/posts/162771793777350

    entry #2

  • Jeff March 21, 2011 at 6:01 am

    tweet

    http://twitter.com/mrcheapo/status/49787465053110273

  • Jeff March 21, 2011 at 6:03 am

    Subscrbibed via rss google reader.
    mikeanderson203(at)juno(dot)com

  • Jeff March 21, 2011 at 6:04 am

    Subscrbibed via rss google reader.
    mikeanderson203(at)juno(dot)com

    entry #2

  • Jeff March 21, 2011 at 6:05 am

    Following FrugalNovice on twitter.
    mrcheapo

  • Jeff March 21, 2011 at 6:05 am

    Liked FrugalNovice on FB.
    mrcheapo

  • DeeAnn S March 21, 2011 at 7:23 am

    I’m a Mild gal. I’d like to try the Crispy Sweet Maple BBQ Chicken Crispers. Thanks.

  • Linda March 21, 2011 at 8:05 am

    I a MILD person and I want to try the Chicken Crispers.

  • crystle tellerday March 21, 2011 at 9:47 am

    im mild or wild and i like the chicken ranch bacon quisadillas

  • 1 2 3 4 10