Chili’s Wild or Mild Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Chili’s Wild or Mild Review & Giveaway

I was wild.

Yep, that’s right – me. Wild.

With the menu at Chili’s, anyway.

Chili’s has a new “Wild or Mild” menu right now and Brian and I got the chance to go review it. My family loves Chili’s, so this was right up our alley. Seriously, J asks to go to Chili’s any time we pass it! This time we left the boys at our friends’ house (thanks, friends!) and got to enjoy a date night.

On the “Wild or Mild” menu, there’s an equal counterpart in dish options on either side. You can choose from:

  • Kicked Up Queso or Skillet Queso
  • Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites or Big Mouth Bites
  • Jalapeno Chicken Quesadillas or Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas
  • Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers or Crispy Sweet Maple BBQ Chicken Crispers

We tend to like our food spicy, so we took a walk on the wild side and ordered the Kicked Up Queso, Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites and the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers.

The Kicked Up Queso has the regular skillet queso base with chipotle spice, pico de gallo and fire-roasted jalapenos added to well, kick up the flavor a bit. I’ve always been a fan of the skillet queso, and liked this too. What did Brian think?

Brian ordered the Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites for his entree. This consists of four peppercorn-crusted mini burgers with jalapeno-mayo, jalapenos and American cheese. Just like the regular Big Mouth Bites, they’re served with crispy onion strings and homestyle fries.

And I ordered the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers. I have had them before and love them, and the spiciness sounded really good so I went ahead and kept with the “wild” theme for the menu.

We loved everything we tried, so much that we decided we’d probably end up ordering the exact same things next time we eat at Chili’s. Brian said the burgers are some of his favorite he’s had because the level of spiciness is just right, and I especially hope they keep the Kicked Up Queso. Speaking of Queso, click the coupon below to sign up for Chili’s e-mail club and you’ll get a coupon for a FREE queso!


Right now Chili’s has a fun promotional site, Shout Out to Eat Out. Go create your Wild or Mild avatar and you’ll be entered in a daily contest to win a $20 Chili’s gift card. The avatar with the most votes at the end of the promotion will win a trip to Vegas (Wild) or Disney (Mild)! Check out my avatar – don’t I look, um… interesting?

You probably noticed the “giveaway” in the title of this post, and are wondering just what I’m giving away. Well, wonder no longer…

One lucky reader will win a $20 gift card to Chili’s so you can try out their great menu items for yourself! This contest is open to all U.S. and Canadian residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Monday, April 4.

Mandatory Entry: Are you Wild or Mild with your food choices? Answer below and also tell me which item from the Wild or Mild menu you’re most excited about trying.

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

  • Click the Facebook “Share” button below this post to share it on your FB wall {2 extra entries}
  • Click the “Tweet” button below this post to share it on your Twitter feed –  can do up to two times per day {1 extra entry per tweet}
  • Blog about this giveaway and link it back here {3 extra entries}
  • Sign up to get my updates in your e-mail {2 extra entries}
  • Subscribe to my RSS feed {2 extra entries}
  • Follow me on Twitter {1 extra entry}
  • “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook {1 extra entry}
  • Unlimited Extra Entry Option: Leave a NEW comment on as many other posts as you like and get one entry for each comment (entering another giveaway counts too). Be sure to let me know which posts you commented on below.

Note: Chili’s provided me with a gift card to review their Wild or Mild Menu and one gift card for this giveaway. Any opinions provided in this post are honest and are my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Ashley March 22, 2011 at 11:47 am

    I subscribe via google reader
    agatewood1@ymail.com
    #2

  • Ashley March 22, 2011 at 11:48 am

    I follow you @shuggysmommy
    agatewood1@ymail.com

  • Desmond March 22, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    Mild; I could dig on those fried shrimp

  • Allison March 22, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    I’m more mild. I’d like to try the Crispy Sweet Maple BBQ Chicken Crispers.

  • Allison March 22, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Email subscribers 1

  • Allison March 22, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Email subscribers 2

  • Allison March 22, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    Facebook fan

  • Mary Elderton March 22, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/mbm218/status/50305885586731008

  • Jimmy March 22, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    I’m mild. I would get Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas

  • Suzanne K March 22, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    I’m definitely on the wild side of the menu – I love anything with chipotle so I’d get the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers!

  • Leah March 22, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    I definitely can’t wait to try the kicked up queso.

  • Heather S March 22, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    Mild and definitely the bacon ranch chicken quesadilla

  • Janna Johnson March 23, 2011 at 1:10 am

    Wild
    thanks for entering me!
    Janna Johnson
    jannajanna@hotmail.com
    http://www.FeedYourPigBlog.com

  • Mami2jcn March 23, 2011 at 9:45 am

    I entered your Happy Easter Store giveaway.

  • Mami2jcn March 23, 2011 at 9:46 am

    tweet-http://twitter.com/mami2jcn/status/50568975662325760

  • Jessica March 23, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    3/23 daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/jjak2003/status/50642488712638464

  • Sheila P March 23, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    I’m Mild. I would like to try the Crispy Sweet Maple BBQ Chicken Crispers.

  • Alicia Webster March 23, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    I am mild, for sure, and I would get the Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas with a side of guacamole.
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  • Alicia Webster March 23, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    E-mail subscriber
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net
    1

  • Alicia Webster March 23, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    E-mail subscriber
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net
    2

  • Alicia Webster March 23, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    Google Reader subscriber
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net
    1

  • Alicia Webster March 23, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    Google Reader subscriber
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net
    2

  • Kristen March 23, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    I tend to like things wild (not TOO spicy though!) I want to try the Chicken Jalapeno Quesadilla.

  • Jessica March 24, 2011 at 10:53 am

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/jjak2003/status/50948326811648001

  • Tara March 24, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    I would love to try the MILD chicken Quesadillas!

    TaraTagli at gmail dot com

  • Tara March 24, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I follow you on Twitter!

    @Taralin

    TaraTagli at gmail dot com

  • Mami2jcn March 25, 2011 at 9:05 am

    I entered your Propel water giveaway.

  • Marcia Goss March 25, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I’m mild! I would choose the Skillet Queso.

  • Marcia Goss March 25, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @mgoss123.

  • Marcia Goss March 25, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    I subscribe to your feed in Google Reader. #1

  • Marcia Goss March 25, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    I subscribe to your feed in Google Reader. #2

  • Marcia Goss March 25, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    Tweet.
    http://twitter.com/#!/mgoss123/status/51349177321533441

  • Mary Elderton March 25, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/mbm218/status/51351376038592512

  • Jessica March 25, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    3/25 daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/jjak2003/status/51364348093935616

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:04 am

    I wanna try that Kicked up Queso!!

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:06 am

    I clicked the FB share button so this post got shared to my wall! #1

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:07 am

    I did the FB share button thing! #2

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:07 am

    I get your email updates! #1

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:08 am

    I get your email updates! #2

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:08 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed! #1

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:09 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed! #2

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:09 am

    I follow you on Twitter!

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:10 am

    I like you on Facebook!

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I tweeted this giveaway using your fancy Twitter button. :)

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:15 am

    I posted on your Yoplait Kids Yogurt Giveaway as being one of the lucky first 20 people to sign up!!

  • Lucy March 26, 2011 at 9:18 am

    I just entered the Fibers.com giveaway! :)

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 10