Chili’s Wild or Mild Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Chili’s Wild or Mild Review & Giveaway

I was wild.

Yep, that’s right – me. Wild.

With the menu at Chili’s, anyway.

Chili’s has a new “Wild or Mild” menu right now and Brian and I got the chance to go review it. My family loves Chili’s, so this was right up our alley. Seriously, J asks to go to Chili’s any time we pass it! This time we left the boys at our friends’ house (thanks, friends!) and got to enjoy a date night.

On the “Wild or Mild” menu, there’s an equal counterpart in dish options on either side. You can choose from:

  • Kicked Up Queso or Skillet Queso
  • Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites or Big Mouth Bites
  • Jalapeno Chicken Quesadillas or Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas
  • Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers or Crispy Sweet Maple BBQ Chicken Crispers

We tend to like our food spicy, so we took a walk on the wild side and ordered the Kicked Up Queso, Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites and the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers.

The Kicked Up Queso has the regular skillet queso base with chipotle spice, pico de gallo and fire-roasted jalapenos added to well, kick up the flavor a bit. I’ve always been a fan of the skillet queso, and liked this too. What did Brian think?

Brian ordered the Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites for his entree. This consists of four peppercorn-crusted mini burgers with jalapeno-mayo, jalapenos and American cheese. Just like the regular Big Mouth Bites, they’re served with crispy onion strings and homestyle fries.

And I ordered the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers. I have had them before and love them, and the spiciness sounded really good so I went ahead and kept with the “wild” theme for the menu.

We loved everything we tried, so much that we decided we’d probably end up ordering the exact same things next time we eat at Chili’s. Brian said the burgers are some of his favorite he’s had because the level of spiciness is just right, and I especially hope they keep the Kicked Up Queso. Speaking of Queso, click the coupon below to sign up for Chili’s e-mail club and you’ll get a coupon for a FREE queso!


Right now Chili’s has a fun promotional site, Shout Out to Eat Out. Go create your Wild or Mild avatar and you’ll be entered in a daily contest to win a $20 Chili’s gift card. The avatar with the most votes at the end of the promotion will win a trip to Vegas (Wild) or Disney (Mild)! Check out my avatar – don’t I look, um… interesting?

You probably noticed the “giveaway” in the title of this post, and are wondering just what I’m giving away. Well, wonder no longer…

One lucky reader will win a $20 gift card to Chili’s so you can try out their great menu items for yourself! This contest is open to all U.S. and Canadian residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Monday, April 4.

Mandatory Entry: Are you Wild or Mild with your food choices? Answer below and also tell me which item from the Wild or Mild menu you’re most excited about trying.

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

  • Click the Facebook “Share” button below this post to share it on your FB wall {2 extra entries}
  • Click the “Tweet” button below this post to share it on your Twitter feed –  can do up to two times per day {1 extra entry per tweet}
  • Blog about this giveaway and link it back here {3 extra entries}
  • Sign up to get my updates in your e-mail {2 extra entries}
  • Subscribe to my RSS feed {2 extra entries}
  • Follow me on Twitter {1 extra entry}
  • “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook {1 extra entry}
  • Unlimited Extra Entry Option: Leave a NEW comment on as many other posts as you like and get one entry for each comment (entering another giveaway counts too). Be sure to let me know which posts you commented on below.

Note: Chili’s provided me with a gift card to review their Wild or Mild Menu and one gift card for this giveaway. Any opinions provided in this post are honest and are my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Jessie C. March 29, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    blogged.http://tcarolinep.blogspot.com/2011/03/giveaway-frugal-novice.html
    3

  • Jessie C. March 29, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    email subscriber
    1

  • Jessie C. March 29, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    email subscriber
    2

  • Jessie C. March 29, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    RSS feed subscriber
    1

  • Jessie C. March 29, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    RSS feed subscriber
    2

  • Jessie C. March 29, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    follow you on twitter2tcarolinep

  • Jessie C. March 29, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook @tcarolinep JessieKatie S

  • Howell March 29, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/52896140571590656

  • Howell March 29, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/52929345538363392

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:09 am

    I entered your PhotoWeavers giveaway.

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:16 am

    tweet-http://twitter.com/mami2jcn/status/53067862281166848

  • Jessica March 30, 2011 at 11:59 am

    3/30 daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/jjak2003/status/53139201088159744

  • Eugenie March 30, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53147493311057921

  • Eugenie March 30, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53173197935345664

  • Howell March 30, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/53177957912543233

  • Howell March 30, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/53215905777332225

  • Eugenie March 31, 2011 at 9:55 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53469335762644993

  • Howell March 31, 2011 at 10:26 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/53476851171065856

  • Eugenie March 31, 2011 at 11:14 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53489508943020033

  • Howell March 31, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/53510928221745152

  • MelissaO March 31, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    Always wild…my husband is Mexican and I now can’t eat without something spicy. Would love to try the Blazin Burger Bites.

    wolverina402 at gmail dot com

  • Jessica April 1, 2011 at 6:55 am

    4/1 daily tweet
    http://twitter.com/jjak2003/status/53787350983127040

  • clynsg April 1, 2011 at 10:24 am

    I tend more toward medium, but looking at the menu, would be mild for this (don’t like jalapenos). The Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas sound good.

  • Eugenie April 1, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53884710648164352

  • jolene April 1, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    Would love to try the Blazin Burger Bites. and of course I’m wild

  • Mami2jcn April 1, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    I entered your giveaway to a local clothing retailer from localpages.com.

  • Kyl Neusch April 1, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    mild, the Big Mouth Bites.

  • Kyl Neusch April 1, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook

  • Kyl Neusch April 1, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    Follow me on Twitter: bleush

  • Eugenie April 1, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/54007511363235840

  • Howell April 1, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54010342510047232

  • ashley April 1, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    i’m wild…and i think the jalapeno chicken quesadilla sounds good

  • Howell April 1, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54026215958380544

  • Allison L April 1, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    I’m wild & mild…I like spicy foods, but I’d like to try the Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas!

  • Allison L April 1, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    shared on facebook
    #1
    http://www.facebook.com/nosilla/posts/140014159400363

  • Allison L April 1, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    shared on facebook
    #2
    http://www.facebook.com/nosilla/posts/140014159400363

  • Allison L April 1, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    tweeted;
    http://twitter.com/#!/crazylicious85/status/54043169003814912

  • Allison L April 2, 2011 at 12:08 am

    email subscriber
    #1

  • Allison L April 2, 2011 at 12:09 am

    email subscriber
    #2

  • Allison L April 2, 2011 at 12:10 am

    Subscribe to my RSS feed via google reader
    #1

  • Allison L April 2, 2011 at 12:10 am

    Subscribe to my RSS feed via google reader
    #2

  • Allison L April 2, 2011 at 12:12 am

    Follow you on Twitter as Crazylicious85

  • Allison L April 2, 2011 at 12:12 am

    I “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook (Allison Lancaster)

  • Allison L April 2, 2011 at 12:13 am

    Tweet #2:
    http://twitter.com/#!/crazylicious85/status/54048749403639808

  • Crystal April 2, 2011 at 12:22 am

    i would try to be Wild and i would get the jalapeno chicken quesadilla (w/out the chicken probably)

  • Debbie C April 2, 2011 at 4:03 am

    I am a Mild in my food choices. At Chili’s I would get the Skillet Queso, love it!

    dchrisg3 @ gmail . com

  • 1 4 5 6 7 8 10