Chili’s Wild or Mild Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Chili’s Wild or Mild Review & Giveaway

I was wild.

Yep, that’s right – me. Wild.

With the menu at Chili’s, anyway.

Chili’s has a new “Wild or Mild” menu right now and Brian and I got the chance to go review it. My family loves Chili’s, so this was right up our alley. Seriously, J asks to go to Chili’s any time we pass it! This time we left the boys at our friends’ house (thanks, friends!) and got to enjoy a date night.

On the “Wild or Mild” menu, there’s an equal counterpart in dish options on either side. You can choose from:

  • Kicked Up Queso or Skillet Queso
  • Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites or Big Mouth Bites
  • Jalapeno Chicken Quesadillas or Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas
  • Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers or Crispy Sweet Maple BBQ Chicken Crispers

We tend to like our food spicy, so we took a walk on the wild side and ordered the Kicked Up Queso, Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites and the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers.

The Kicked Up Queso has the regular skillet queso base with chipotle spice, pico de gallo and fire-roasted jalapenos added to well, kick up the flavor a bit. I’ve always been a fan of the skillet queso, and liked this too. What did Brian think?

Brian ordered the Blazin’ Big Mouth Bites for his entree. This consists of four peppercorn-crusted mini burgers with jalapeno-mayo, jalapenos and American cheese. Just like the regular Big Mouth Bites, they’re served with crispy onion strings and homestyle fries.

And I ordered the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers. I have had them before and love them, and the spiciness sounded really good so I went ahead and kept with the “wild” theme for the menu.

We loved everything we tried, so much that we decided we’d probably end up ordering the exact same things next time we eat at Chili’s. Brian said the burgers are some of his favorite he’s had because the level of spiciness is just right, and I especially hope they keep the Kicked Up Queso. Speaking of Queso, click the coupon below to sign up for Chili’s e-mail club and you’ll get a coupon for a FREE queso!


Right now Chili’s has a fun promotional site, Shout Out to Eat Out. Go create your Wild or Mild avatar and you’ll be entered in a daily contest to win a $20 Chili’s gift card. The avatar with the most votes at the end of the promotion will win a trip to Vegas (Wild) or Disney (Mild)! Check out my avatar – don’t I look, um… interesting?

You probably noticed the “giveaway” in the title of this post, and are wondering just what I’m giving away. Well, wonder no longer…

One lucky reader will win a $20 gift card to Chili’s so you can try out their great menu items for yourself! This contest is open to all U.S. and Canadian residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Monday, April 4.

Mandatory Entry: Are you Wild or Mild with your food choices? Answer below and also tell me which item from the Wild or Mild menu you’re most excited about trying.

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

  • Click the Facebook “Share” button below this post to share it on your FB wall {2 extra entries}
  • Click the “Tweet” button below this post to share it on your Twitter feed –  can do up to two times per day {1 extra entry per tweet}
  • Blog about this giveaway and link it back here {3 extra entries}
  • Sign up to get my updates in your e-mail {2 extra entries}
  • Subscribe to my RSS feed {2 extra entries}
  • Follow me on Twitter {1 extra entry}
  • “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook {1 extra entry}
  • Unlimited Extra Entry Option: Leave a NEW comment on as many other posts as you like and get one entry for each comment (entering another giveaway counts too). Be sure to let me know which posts you commented on below.

Note: Chili’s provided me with a gift card to review their Wild or Mild Menu and one gift card for this giveaway. Any opinions provided in this post are honest and are my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Debra F April 3, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    shared on twitter
    http://twitter.com/#!/fairydancer35/status/54703691629993984

  • Howell April 3, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54702202073268224

  • Debra F April 3, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS feed
    #1

  • Debra F April 3, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS feed
    #2

  • Debra F April 3, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    I “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook
    Debra Ford

  • Mandala April 3, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    We like spicy foods so we’d like to try the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers & Jalapeno Chicken Quesadillas
    mandalarctic at gmail dot com

  • Mandala April 3, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Subscribed via Google reader (1)
    mandalarctic at gmail dot com

  • Mandala April 3, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    Subscribed via Google reader (2)
    mandalarctic at gmail dot com

  • Mandala April 3, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    E-mail subscriber (1)
    mandalarctic at gmail dot com

  • Mandala April 3, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    E-mail subscriber (2)
    mandalarctic at gmail dot com

  • Mandala April 3, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/mandalarctic/status/54704698539778049
    mandalarctic at gmail dot com

  • Mandala April 3, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Following you on Twitter (@mandalarctic)
    mandalarctic at gmail dot com

  • Elisabeth April 3, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I’m usually mild with my food choices… I try to go out of the box sometimes though. The Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers do look good and would be a good in between of wild and mild!

  • Elisabeth April 3, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I shared this to FB #1
    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=122558497819374&id=100001551467832

  • Elisabeth April 3, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I shared this to FB #2

    http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=122558497819374&id=100001551467832

  • Debbie Bellows April 3, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    i’m definitlely mild ! i like the skillet queso

  • Debbie Bellows April 3, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    clicked the Facebook share button! #1

  • Debbie Bellows April 3, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    clicked the Facebook share button! # 2

  • Nancy Meyer April 3, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    I love wild! I really want to try the Kicked Up Queso!

    nancymeyer1 at gmail dot com

  • kittycardero April 3, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    I’m mild and I’d like to try the Crispy Sweet Maple BBQ Chicken Crispers

  • kittycardero April 3, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook

  • kittycardero April 3, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    Follow on Twitter

  • kittycardero April 3, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Signed up to get email updates

  • kittycardero April 3, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Signed up to get email updates 2

  • kittycardero April 3, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    http://twitter.com/kittycardero/status/54748933045493760

  • Chemese April 3, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    I “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook

  • Chemese April 3, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    I’m following Frugal Novice on Twitter

  • Eve April 3, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    entered the lysol giveaway

  • Chemese April 3, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    Signed up to get email updates

  • Chemese April 3, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    Signed up to get email updates 2

  • Ed Harlovic April 3, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    I am most excited about the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers. I hope I win!

  • Ed Harlovic April 3, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    I am following you on twitter under the username realitysendless.

  • Ed Harlovic April 3, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    I tweeted about this giveaway here! http://twitter.com/realitysendless/status/54763585640996864 Thanks

  • Ed Harlovic April 3, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    I suscribed to your RSS feed with my Google account.

  • Ed Harlovic April 3, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    I blogged about this giveaway here http://atusnow.blogspot.com/2011/04/chilis-giftcard-giveaway.html

  • Ed Harlovic April 3, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    This is my seconf entry for blogging about the giveaway

  • Ed Harlovic April 3, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    This is my third entry for blogging about the giveaway

  • Ed Harlovic April 3, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    I signed up to get your updates at my google e-mail address, fuzzydoged@gmail.com

  • Angela Winesburg April 3, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    I would love to try the Crispy Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers, thanks1

  • monte April 4, 2011 at 12:35 am

    my food choices hot wings

  • Jill Myrick April 4, 2011 at 12:56 am

    I am more of a mild menu person and would choose the Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Jill Myrick April 4, 2011 at 12:56 am

    I am subscribed via email as jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com.

  • Jill Myrick April 4, 2011 at 12:57 am

    I am subscribed via email as jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com #2.

  • Jill Myrick April 4, 2011 at 12:57 am

    I am subscribed via Google Reader.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Jill Myrick April 4, 2011 at 12:58 am

    I am subscribed via Google Reader #2.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Jill Myrick April 4, 2011 at 12:58 am

    I am a fan via Facebook as Jill Myrick.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • Jill Myrick April 4, 2011 at 12:58 am

    I am following via Twitter as jlsc123.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • 1 6 7 8 9 10