Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway

I have always loved personalized items, so when I got the chance to review a photo blanket from PhotoWeavers.com I was really excited to get something custom to have for our home.

PhotoWeavers is a family owned and operated textile mill in North Carolina. They have been weaving gift, home décor and photographic products for over thirty years in their present mill. Their family was one of the first weavers in America, and their weaving roots date back to the time of the American Revolution, when they supplied General George Washington with blankets at Valley Forge! Their craftsmen are textile professionals; they take pride in the quality and craftsmanship of these woven keepsakes.

I decided to upload one of my favorite photos of the boys for our blanket:

The ordering system is really streamlined; there are options to customize the blankets with text or borders, which would be great for gift items. For us, though, I kept it simple and had the photo take up the entire blanket.

I was completely wowed with how quickly we received our blanket after placing the order. I could totally understand if there had been a 2 week delay, but PhotoWeavers generally ships all blankets within four days of receiving the order.

I can’t get over how closely the weaving matches our photo – it’s amazing! I don’t know if you can tell, but this blanket is also a great size – that’s Brian holding it up for me, and he couldn’t reach corner to corner to hold it up, to give you an idea of how large it is. The quality of this blanket is top notch and we loved this so much that we already started talking about giving these for gifts to grandparents (Surprise, grandparents! You’ll most likely be getting one of these at Christmas). Everyone that’s seen the blanket has been extremely impressed. The blanket is tightly woven with a short fringe border:

PhotoWeavers has been completely professional every step of the way, going above and beyond to provide a premium product in an amazingly short time frame. If you’re looking for the perfect Mother’s Day present, look no further. I think any mom or grandma would love to have this!

You can buy your own custom blanket at PhotoWeavers.com – the one I reviewed is the 70″x53″ blanket, and it retails for $119. You’ll often find coupon codes online, letting you get an even better rate for your purchase. I can honestly say I’d wholeheartedly recommend both the company and the products they produce – this is one of my favorite items I’ve ever reviewed, and I think you’d love a PhotoWeavers blanket too.

You might also WIN your own custom blanket – one lucky reader will win their own 70″x53″ blanket (don’t forget, ARV of $119!). This contest is open to US residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Tuesday, April 12.

Mandatory Entry: If you win, who will you get your PhotoWeaver blanket for? Getting it for yourself is a perfectly acceptable answer. :)

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Note: PhotoWeavers.com provided me with a blanket for review, and is providing a blanket for the giveaway. Any opinions provided in this post are honest and are my own.

You Might Also Like

  • LaShae March 29, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    If I won this giveaway, I would give the PhotoWeavers blanket to my husband’s 93 year old great-grandmother who lives in Africa. She would love it!

  • LaVonne March 30, 2011 at 12:12 am

    I think we’d keep it for ourselves.

  • LaVonne March 30, 2011 at 12:15 am

    I am the first one to use the twitter button, I think. @longwait4bella is my username.

  • LaVonne March 30, 2011 at 12:18 am

    I already follow you on Twitter. @longwait4bella

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:01 am

    This would be a great gift for grandma.

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:02 am

    I like PhotoWeavers on Facebook with my username Mary Happymommy.

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:04 am

    I subscribe to your emails
    #1

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:06 am

    I subscribe to your emails
    #2

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:07 am

    I follow you on Twitter (@mami2jcn)

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:08 am

    I like you on Facebook with my username Mary Happymommy.

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:08 am

    I entered your Chilis giveaway.

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:08 am

    I entered your Propel water giveaway.

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:09 am

    I entered your Happy Easter Store giveaway.

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:11 am

    I signed up for your newsletter.

    #1

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:12 am

    I signed up for your newsletter.

    #2

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:12 am

    I signed up for your newsletter.

    #3

  • Mami2jcn March 30, 2011 at 7:15 am

    tweet-http://twitter.com/mami2jcn/status/53067717107924992

  • Phaedra Seabolt March 30, 2011 at 7:28 am

    If I win this, it will be for me. It will be my mother’s day present to myself.
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  • Phaedra Seabolt March 30, 2011 at 7:29 am

    I like PhotoWeavers on FB
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  • Phaedra Seabolt March 30, 2011 at 7:36 am

    Entry 1 – I am subscribed to your newsletter
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  • Phaedra Seabolt March 30, 2011 at 7:37 am

    Entry 2 – I am subscribed to your newsletter
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  • Phaedra Seabolt March 30, 2011 at 7:39 am

    Entry 3 – I am subscribed to your newsletter
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  • Jayne March 30, 2011 at 7:55 am

    Mandatory Entry

    If I won this giveaway, I would want to get a picture of me and my little sister from we were younger printed on it.

  • Phaedra Seabolt March 30, 2011 at 8:18 am

    Entry 1 – I get your emails
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  • Phaedra Seabolt March 30, 2011 at 8:21 am

    Entry 2 – I get your emails
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  • Phaedra Seabolt March 30, 2011 at 8:22 am

    I follow you on twitter as kainshottie
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  • Phaedra Seabolt March 30, 2011 at 8:22 am

    I like you on FB as Phaedra Seabolt
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  • Samantha Bedgood March 30, 2011 at 10:20 am

    I would give it to my mom and make sure it has her 3 girls on it.

  • Samantha Bedgood March 30, 2011 at 10:25 am

    Liked on Photoweavers

  • Samantha Bedgood March 30, 2011 at 10:26 am

    Signed up for newsletter

  • Samantha Bedgood March 30, 2011 at 10:26 am

    Signed up for Updates

  • Samantha Bedgood March 30, 2011 at 10:26 am

    Liked Frugal Novice on Facebook

  • Kimberly@PrettyPinkMomma March 30, 2011 at 10:29 am

    I would love this blanket for myself! I have been wanting to review one of these for so long! Winning one would be much more fun though :D

  • Angela Kinder March 30, 2011 at 10:47 am

    My mom’s birthday is coming up and I would love for her to receive one with a picture of my twin and I>

  • Henrietta March 30, 2011 at 10:49 am

    Wow! That is really an amazing how good it looks! I would either keep it :) or try to get a picture of all the grandkids and give it to my mom and stepdad, hard decision!

  • Henrietta March 30, 2011 at 10:49 am

    I’m a Photoweavers FB liker!~ – Henrietta Newman

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:49 am

    I would definitely be getting it for myself :)

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:50 am

    I “LIKE” Photoweavers on FB (Nicole Pitts)

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:51 am

    #1 Shared on FB http://on.fb.me/hD8E2d

  • Lisa March 30, 2011 at 10:51 am

    i totally want this for myself. would do a photo of my boys

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:51 am

    #2 Shared on FB http://on.fb.me/hD8E2d

  • Henrietta March 30, 2011 at 10:51 am

    Twitter follower – @ahensnest

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:52 am

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/pittsy82/status/53122289994178560

  • Henrietta March 30, 2011 at 10:52 am

    Already “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook – Henrietta Newman

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:52 am

    # 1 I subscribe to your newsletter

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:53 am

    #2 I subscribe to your newsletter

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:54 am

    #3 I subscribe to your newsletter

  • 1 2 3 7