Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway

I have always loved personalized items, so when I got the chance to review a photo blanket from PhotoWeavers.com I was really excited to get something custom to have for our home.

PhotoWeavers is a family owned and operated textile mill in North Carolina. They have been weaving gift, home décor and photographic products for over thirty years in their present mill. Their family was one of the first weavers in America, and their weaving roots date back to the time of the American Revolution, when they supplied General George Washington with blankets at Valley Forge! Their craftsmen are textile professionals; they take pride in the quality and craftsmanship of these woven keepsakes.

I decided to upload one of my favorite photos of the boys for our blanket:

The ordering system is really streamlined; there are options to customize the blankets with text or borders, which would be great for gift items. For us, though, I kept it simple and had the photo take up the entire blanket.

I was completely wowed with how quickly we received our blanket after placing the order. I could totally understand if there had been a 2 week delay, but PhotoWeavers generally ships all blankets within four days of receiving the order.

I can’t get over how closely the weaving matches our photo – it’s amazing! I don’t know if you can tell, but this blanket is also a great size – that’s Brian holding it up for me, and he couldn’t reach corner to corner to hold it up, to give you an idea of how large it is. The quality of this blanket is top notch and we loved this so much that we already started talking about giving these for gifts to grandparents (Surprise, grandparents! You’ll most likely be getting one of these at Christmas). Everyone that’s seen the blanket has been extremely impressed. The blanket is tightly woven with a short fringe border:

PhotoWeavers has been completely professional every step of the way, going above and beyond to provide a premium product in an amazingly short time frame. If you’re looking for the perfect Mother’s Day present, look no further. I think any mom or grandma would love to have this!

You can buy your own custom blanket at PhotoWeavers.com – the one I reviewed is the 70″x53″ blanket, and it retails for $119. You’ll often find coupon codes online, letting you get an even better rate for your purchase. I can honestly say I’d wholeheartedly recommend both the company and the products they produce – this is one of my favorite items I’ve ever reviewed, and I think you’d love a PhotoWeavers blanket too.

You might also WIN your own custom blanket – one lucky reader will win their own 70″x53″ blanket (don’t forget, ARV of $119!). This contest is open to US residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Tuesday, April 12.

Mandatory Entry: If you win, who will you get your PhotoWeaver blanket for? Getting it for yourself is a perfectly acceptable answer. :)

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Note: PhotoWeavers.com provided me with a blanket for review, and is providing a blanket for the giveaway. Any opinions provided in this post are honest and are my own.

You Might Also Like

  • McKim April 4, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    I ‘like’ Frugal Novice on Facebook.
    kimkmc at yahoo.com

  • Eugenie April 4, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/55006339449106432

  • Howell April 4, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/55010025273430016

  • Nicole Greene April 4, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/pittsy82/status/55040246064226304

  • soha molina April 4, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/55047316314402816

  • Karen Gonyea April 5, 2011 at 9:18 am

    I’m keeping this for myself :)

  • Karen Gonyea April 5, 2011 at 9:21 am

    GFC Follower :)

    Karen Gonyea
    ktgonyea at gmail.com

  • Karen Gonyea April 5, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Entered $50 Local Pages Auto :)

    ktgonyea at gmail.com

  • Karen Gonyea April 5, 2011 at 9:38 am

    Entered Cat in the Hat :)

    ktgonyea at gmail.com

  • Karen Gonyea April 5, 2011 at 9:43 am

    Entered Fashion Lovers :)

  • Karen Gonyea April 5, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Entered Lysol :)

    ktgonyea at gmail.com

  • soha molina April 5, 2011 at 11:53 am

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/55311999663472640

  • Eugenie April 5, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/55314574873862145

  • Eugenie April 5, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/55331171147587584

  • Howell April 5, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/55333353116798976

  • Howell April 5, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/55349623295983616

  • soha molina April 5, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/55351751217397760

  • Shawna Elkins April 6, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Signed up for your newsletter. mommy2rylie@ymail.com (1)

  • Shawna Elkins April 6, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Signed up for your newsletter. mommy2rylie@ymail.com (2)

  • Shawna Elkins April 6, 2011 at 11:12 am

    Signed up for your newsletter. mommy2rylie@ymail.com (3)

  • Shawna Elkins April 6, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Signed up to get updates in my e-mail. mommy2rylie@ymail.com (1)

  • Shawna Elkins April 6, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Signed up to get updates in my e-mail. mommy2rylie@ymail.com (2)

  • Shawna Elkins April 6, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Subscribed to RSS Feed. mommy2rylie@ymail.com (1)

  • Shawna Elkins April 6, 2011 at 11:22 am

    Subscribed to RSS Feed. mommy2rylie@ymail.com (2)

  • Shawna Elkins April 6, 2011 at 11:22 am

    Follow you on Twitter. (@Mom2Rylie) mommy2rylie@ymail.com

  • Shawna Elkins April 6, 2011 at 11:22 am

    Liked you on facebook. (Shawna Elkins) mommy2rylie@ymail.com

  • Ann C April 6, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    Honestly, I would get this for myself. You see, my mother died a few months ago, and we have such great memories. This would be a nice way to honor her even more.

  • Allison April 6, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    I would give it to my mom.

  • Allison April 6, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    PhotoWeavers facebook fan

    allisonsbj3(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Allison April 6, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    Email subscriber 1

  • Allison April 6, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    Email subscriber 2

  • Allison April 6, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    Twitter follower

  • Allison April 6, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    Facebook fan

  • soha molina April 6, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/55768334465122304

  • Julie Jones April 6, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    Hi. My entire family is fanatical over blankets so we would keep it as a couch blanket. thanks for much for this giveaway.

  • Julie Jones April 6, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I like photoweavers on FB

  • Julie Jones April 6, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I shared this giveaway on FB
    entry 1

  • Julie Jones April 6, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I shared this giveaway on FB
    Entry 2

  • Julie Jones April 6, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    tweeted
    http://goo.gl/eoYxU

  • momznite April 6, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    This would be for our household.
    momznite_at_yahoo_daught_com

  • NICI BARBER April 7, 2011 at 3:25 am

    I live 3000 miles away from my wonderful mother, who hasn’t yet gotten to meet my new son…….I would put a picture of our family on it for her to wrap up in and keep us close.

  • NICI BARBER April 7, 2011 at 3:31 am

    entry #2 just subscribed to the newsletter

  • Eugenie April 7, 2011 at 10:05 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/56005728451833857

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7