Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway

I have always loved personalized items, so when I got the chance to review a photo blanket from PhotoWeavers.com I was really excited to get something custom to have for our home.

PhotoWeavers is a family owned and operated textile mill in North Carolina. They have been weaving gift, home décor and photographic products for over thirty years in their present mill. Their family was one of the first weavers in America, and their weaving roots date back to the time of the American Revolution, when they supplied General George Washington with blankets at Valley Forge! Their craftsmen are textile professionals; they take pride in the quality and craftsmanship of these woven keepsakes.

I decided to upload one of my favorite photos of the boys for our blanket:

The ordering system is really streamlined; there are options to customize the blankets with text or borders, which would be great for gift items. For us, though, I kept it simple and had the photo take up the entire blanket.

I was completely wowed with how quickly we received our blanket after placing the order. I could totally understand if there had been a 2 week delay, but PhotoWeavers generally ships all blankets within four days of receiving the order.

I can’t get over how closely the weaving matches our photo – it’s amazing! I don’t know if you can tell, but this blanket is also a great size – that’s Brian holding it up for me, and he couldn’t reach corner to corner to hold it up, to give you an idea of how large it is. The quality of this blanket is top notch and we loved this so much that we already started talking about giving these for gifts to grandparents (Surprise, grandparents! You’ll most likely be getting one of these at Christmas). Everyone that’s seen the blanket has been extremely impressed. The blanket is tightly woven with a short fringe border:

PhotoWeavers has been completely professional every step of the way, going above and beyond to provide a premium product in an amazingly short time frame. If you’re looking for the perfect Mother’s Day present, look no further. I think any mom or grandma would love to have this!

You can buy your own custom blanket at PhotoWeavers.com – the one I reviewed is the 70″x53″ blanket, and it retails for $119. You’ll often find coupon codes online, letting you get an even better rate for your purchase. I can honestly say I’d wholeheartedly recommend both the company and the products they produce – this is one of my favorite items I’ve ever reviewed, and I think you’d love a PhotoWeavers blanket too.

You might also WIN your own custom blanket – one lucky reader will win their own 70″x53″ blanket (don’t forget, ARV of $119!). This contest is open to US residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Tuesday, April 12.

Mandatory Entry: If you win, who will you get your PhotoWeaver blanket for? Getting it for yourself is a perfectly acceptable answer. :)

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Note: PhotoWeavers.com provided me with a blanket for review, and is providing a blanket for the giveaway. Any opinions provided in this post are honest and are my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Howell April 7, 2011 at 10:13 am

    tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/56010224263364608

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:33 am

    I think I’d get it for my baby boy, who doesn’t have a special blanket yet.

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:34 am

    I like photoweavers on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:35 am

    I tweeted
    http://twitter.com/#!/goodieslist/status/56017199323820032

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:38 am

    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com
    I blogged about this giveaway
    http://goodieslist.blogspot.com/2011/04/custom-photo-blanket-april-12.html
    #1

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:38 am

    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com
    I blogged about this giveaway
    http://goodieslist.blogspot.com/2011/04/custom-photo-blanket-april-12.html
    #2

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:38 am

    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com
    I blogged about this giveaway
    http://goodieslist.blogspot.com/2011/04/custom-photo-blanket-april-12.html
    #3

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:40 am

    I subscribe to your rss feed in google reader
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com
    #1

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:40 am

    I subscribe to your rss feed in google reader
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com
    #2

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:41 am

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:41 am

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:42 am

    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

    I entered your giveaway for propel zero

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:42 am

    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

    I entered your giveaway for custom birthday invitations

  • Niecey Docherty April 7, 2011 at 10:42 am

    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

    I entered your giveaway for happy easter store

  • soha molina April 7, 2011 at 10:59 am

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/56023336202932224

  • Eugenie April 7, 2011 at 11:41 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/56032443454586880

  • Howell April 7, 2011 at 11:48 am

    tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/56033834491318274

  • soha molina April 7, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/56084974654341120

  • Courtney S April 8, 2011 at 10:22 am

    I will be getting it for my mom. She would adore this!

  • soha molina April 8, 2011 at 11:34 am

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/56394501773737984

  • soha molina April 8, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/56423755282518017

  • Nicole Greene April 8, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/pittsy82/status/56503281765203969

  • Eugenie April 8, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/56546055596158976

  • Howell April 8, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/56548526439673857

  • Eugenie April 8, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/56555105985638400

  • Howell April 8, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/56556841286639616

  • Shawna Elkins April 9, 2011 at 7:32 am

    Tweet #1 on 4/9 http://twitter.com/#!/Mom2Rylie/status/56695796619415552 mommy2rylie (at) ymail (dot) com

  • Eugenie April 9, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/56767032963760129

  • Howell April 9, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/56769091662397440

  • Nicole Greene April 9, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/pittsy82/status/56791198047809536

  • Eugenie April 9, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/56791557055053824

  • Howell April 9, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/56796248967086080

  • soha molina April 9, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/56859205692440576

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    Mandatory
    This blanket will be for my daughter.

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    Liked Photoweavers on FB: Hoa Le

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    Shared on FB: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=154756861253015&id=100001393336413
    #1

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Shared on FB: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=154756861253015&id=100001393336413
    #2

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    Subscribed to your newsletter.
    #1

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    Subscribed to your newsletter.
    #2

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Subscribed to your newsletter.
    #3

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Subscribed to your e-mail.
    #1

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    Subscribed to your e-mail.
    #2

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    Following you on Twitter @hle123.

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Liked Frugal Novice on FB: Hoa Le

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Hoa April 9, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/hle123/status/56879711267196931

    alittlepieceofheaven777(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Daniel M April 9, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    my mom would love one of these, not sure what to put on it yet thouth

  • Janna Johnson April 10, 2011 at 12:03 am

    My mom!!
    Thanks for the entry!
    Janna Johnson
    jannajanna@hotmail.com
    http://www.feedyourpigblog.com

  • Eugenie April 10, 2011 at 10:04 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/57093672507944960

  • Howell April 10, 2011 at 10:10 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/57096604464840704

  • 1 3 4 5 6 7