Vintage Pearl Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Vintage Pearl Review & Giveaway

Have you ever known you’re going to love a store just by seeing their logo? That’s seriously how I felt when I first saw the Vintage Pearl – I could just tell good things were in store for me when I got to their site. And oh, were there ever. Take a look at just a few of their pieces:

Erin Edwards started selling jewelry online back in 2007, and over the years it expanded into what is now VintagePearl.com, along with a storefront in Tulsa, OK. There are a lot of moms at The Vintage Pearl, so I thought it’d be fun to do a little Mother’s Day Q&A with them.

How did you tell your spouse you were pregnant with your first child?
• Asked him if he liked Jr. added to his name
• After 3 years of trying to get pregnant, he saw me crying when I came out of the bathroom and knew
• He came in the bathroom to check on me as I was throwing up and I blurted it out, “I’m pregnant!”

What’s the funniest/most embarrassing thing your child’s ever said?
• My daughter (6 yrs) told me she wants to be Jesus when she grows up
• My son calls the vintage pearl “the egg store” because of the nest of eggs on the sign of the store. he
says “mommy, are you going to make eggs?”
• I was pregnant and my daughter saw a woman who was a little overweight and said “you have a baby in
your tummy like my mommy,” but she wasn’t pregnant

What advice would you give new or soon-to-be parents?
• Enjoy every moment
• It’s harder than anybody tells you it will be and more wonderful than anyone can explain
• Sleep when your child is sleeping

What children’s show/movie do you secretly like almost as much as your child does?
• Sonny With a Chance
• Penguins of Madagascar
• Good Luck Charlie
• Finding Nemo
• iCarly
• Electric Company

What movie would you be fine with never having to watch again, after having seen it a million times by now?
• Alvin & the Chipmunks, the Squeakual
• Thomas the Tank Engine
• Up (it’s too sad)
• Anything Thomas the Tank Engine
• Teletubbies!!!!
• High School Musical

What’s your secret for getting your kids to eat their veggies?
• Hide it in sauce
• Giving the ones they will eat then supplementing with vitamins
• Unfortunately haven’t conquered this feat

‘Fess up: Are there any foods you make your kids eat that you wouldn’t eat yourself?
• Sweet peas
• Nope…if I wouldn’t eat it, I don’t make them
• Baby food meats
• Seafood

What’s your favorite way to spend time with your kids?
• Playing at the park
• Cuddled up in bed watching t.v.
• Playing outside, watching movies
• Go to the park or the pool and play
• Playing sports
• Playing outside in the yard or park with bikes, balls, badminton

How do you relax when you get “you” time?
• Read
• Watch mindless t.v.
• Reading, pedicures, shopping, girls night
• Shopping, a bath, a pedicure or massage
• Read, eat, watch t.v.
• Playing sodoku or wrapping pearls

So now I love the Vintage Pearl even more, because I can totally relate to some of these answers! Can you?

I spent quite a bit of time on their site browsing the different options they have available.  I seriously contemplated getting this necklace to review – isn’t it completely adorable? In the end, though, I fell in love with this sterling silver cuff . Once it arrived, I knew for sure I’d made the right decision.

I can’t tell you how much I love this bracelet! I had it stamped with the boys’ names & birth dates, and I think it turned out just perfect. This bracelet is solid – I’ve had some cuffs in the past that felt flimsy, but that’s not the case at all here. It’s slim and clean, and something I’ll probably wear every day.

Love the jewelry as much as I do? You’re in luck! :)

One lucky reader will win a $50 gift code to the Vintage Pearl! This contest is open to all US residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Thursday, May 5.

Mandatory Entry: Visit VintagePearl.com and comment here telling me what you’d spend your gift code on!

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

There are lots of options for bonus entries – take advantage of them! Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 2 entries, for example, comment 2 times.

Note: The Vintage Pearl provided me with a bracelet for review, and the gift code for the giveaway. I was not compensated monetarily for this post, and all opinions are honest and my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Michelle C April 20, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    I LOVE this!!!

    I would get the chunky love necklace. But it is SO hard to choose!!

    I also follow you RSS feed!!

    Thanks!!

  • Michelle C April 20, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Oh and I have also commented on two of the movie ticket give aways!!

  • Michelle C April 20, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    I like Vintage Pearl on Facebook.

  • Brandon April 20, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    I’d get something for The preggo Wife ;)

  • Shea G. April 20, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    I Subscribed to your RSS feed

  • Samantha Bedgood April 20, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    Mandatory Entry:

    I would most likely use my gift code to purchase the dainty initial hearts. I would of course only choose a single heart and put my husband’s initial on it, and then maybe down the road when I have kids.. put theirs on there too. Too cute!!

    Liked Vintage Pearl on Facebook, Following Vintage Pearl on Google Friend Connect, Following Vintage Pearl on Twitter, Subscribed to Vintage Pearl Newsletter, Blog Post here http://ienjoystuff.blogspot.com/2011/04/vintage-pearl-giveaway-frugalnovic.html , following Frugal Novice on Twitter.

  • Shea G. April 20, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    I shared about the giveaway on Facebook.

    I’ve found several things I would love to use the gift code for:

    This : http://www.thevintagepearl.com/products/ourfamilynest_p21

    This: http://www.thevintagepearl.com/products/layeredmama'snest_p70

    or

    This http://www.thevintagepearl.com/products/aheartforAfrica_p116 (I e-mailed my hubby about what a sweet Mother’s day present this would be ;) )

    Soooo many great items on their site.

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    One of my best friends just had her first baby last week, so I’d definitely have to get something for her with his name on it. I just don’t know what! :)

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    I now follow The Vintage Pearl on Twitter.

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    I also ‘Like’ Vintage Pearl on FB.

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    I follow TVP with Google Friend Connect.

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    I signed up to receive TVP newsletter.

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    I signed up to receive your newsletter. (entry 1)

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    I signed up to receive your newsletter. (entry 2)

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    Signed up for email updates (entry 1).

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    Signed up for email updates (entry 2).

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS Feed via Google Reader (entry 1).

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS Feed via Google Reader (entry 2).

  • Heather April 20, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    I follow you on Twitter!

  • Bethany April 20, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    There is so much to choose from! I think I would spend it on the “you are my sunshine” necklace, but I would probably end up getting something else too. :0)

  • Cee April 20, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    It’s a tie between the dainty initial hearts necklace and dainty layered hearts. So cute!

  • Jen Pack April 20, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    I would love one of the necklaces with my children’s names stamped on….like the “I love you to the moon and back”.

  • Brandi @ Flip Flop Mama April 20, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    I love the names around my fused heart necklace! So pretty.

  • Ashley April 20, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    I might choose the heart on my wrist bracelet all of her designs are so pretty its hard 2 choose!
    agatewood1@ymail.com

  • Ashley April 20, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    I follow vintage pearl on twitter @shuggysmommy
    agatewood1@ymail.com

  • Ashley April 20, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    vintage pearl facebook liker
    agatewood1@ymail.com

  • Ashley April 20, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    I follow vintage pearls blog on gfc agatewood1
    agatewood1@ymail.com

  • Ashley April 20, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    I subscribe to your feed via google reader
    agatewood1@ymail.com
    #1

  • Ashley April 20, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I subscribe to your feed via google reader
    agatewood1@ymail.com
    #2

  • Ashley April 20, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I follow you on twitter @shuggysmommy
    agatewood1@ymail.com

  • Ashley April 20, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    I follow on gfc agatewood1
    agatewood1@ymail.com
    #1

  • Ashley April 20, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    I follow on gfc agatewood1
    agatewood1@ymail.com
    #2

  • Brenda April 20, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    I like the Dainty Drop Necklace.

  • SANDY April 21, 2011 at 1:56 am

    to the moon and back

  • Rebecca Graham April 21, 2011 at 4:21 am

    I would buy the circle of love necklace.

  • Rebecca Graham April 21, 2011 at 4:23 am

    Follow Vintage Pearl on FB: Rebecca Honey Graham

  • Rebecca Graham April 21, 2011 at 4:23 am

    Follow you on Facebook: Rebecca Honey Graham

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:04 am

    I would pick the layered circle of love

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:05 am

    I follow The Vintage Pearl on Twitter (@greenutahmama)

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:05 am

    I like The Vintage Pearl on FB

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:06 am

    I follow The Vintage Pearls blog on GFC

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I receive your newsletter

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I receive your emails

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:08 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:09 am

    I follow you on (@greenutahmama)

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:09 am

    I follow you on GFC

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:10 am

    I like you on FB

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:10 am

    I enteredyour Vera Bradley giveaway

  • Amanda April 21, 2011 at 8:11 am

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/61054307444850688

  • 1 2 3 8