Bokoo Covers Review & Giveaway! – Frugal Novice

Bokoo Covers Review & Giveaway!

If you’re a parent of children in car seats, the likelihood is pretty good that you’ve had the task of dismantling the car seat to get the cover off and wash it. We’ve had to do it several times and it can be a real pain!

Thanks to its patented design, a Bokoo Cover can be taken off and washed as often as necessary. The ability to remove and clean the cover without disassembling the whole seat or having to uninstall the car seat from the car eliminates misuse and saves you time (and what parent doesn’t want to save time?). Covers are tailored to each car seat manufacturer’s model. One-size-fits-all car seat covers can be too small in some areas and too big in others, creating an inappropriate fit.

Bokoo Covers cares about safety, too – they are the only cover manufacturer on the market that has crash tested its covers on the specific car seat it’s designed for, according to the National Highway Traffic Administration Standard FMVSS 213. All Bokoo Covers have been lab tested and approved for ECO TextileClass 1 for Babies. This, along with the hypoallergenic fabrics, ensures that Bokoo Covers are easy on both your child’s skin and the environment.

There are currently covers available for the following seats:

  • Chicco KeyFit
  • Chicco KeyFit 30
  • Graco SnugRide Model 1759425
  • Graco SnugRide Model 1761417
  • Britax Boulevard
  • Britax Boulevard CS
  • Britax Marathon CS
  • Britax Marathon TM
  • Eddie Bauer Deluxe 3 in 1, Model 22790 WPR
  • Safety 1st Alpha Omega Elite, Model 22456 TTN
  • Safety 1st Alpha Omega Elite (COSCO), Model 22456 PRO
  • Safety 1st All in One 3 in 1, Model 22178
  • Safety 1st Alpha Omega Elite, Model 22187 REM
  • Graco Turbobooster PTE (seat only), Model 1758123
  • Graco Turbobooster Pedic, Model 8E02ABY
  • Graco Turbobooster Pedic, Model 8E02RNK
  • Graco Turbobooster PTE (seat only), Model 1758124
  • Graco Turbobooster, Model 1757861

They have a variety of different colors available – organic fabrics, too – and you can even build your own cover, with personalization if you’d like!

We got the chance to review a cover for the Britax Marathon car seat that we have. It was SO easy to put the cover on, especially after having experienced the challenge of removing and replacing the Britax cover. It seriously took less than three minutes to put it on! The car seat itself is black, and it can get really hot in the summer – the light colored cover really helps it stay cooler, which J appreciates.

We actually got two covers to review, and although I was really tempted to use both, I thought it would be great to share one with one of y’all in a giveaway! I’m really excited that one of you will get the opportunity to try a cover for yourself (you can also buy one at BokooCovers.com, by the way!)

One lucky reader will win the same style of cover as we received for review, one for the Britax Marathon, in Almond (ARV $69.00). This contest is open to all US and Canadian residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Tuesday, May 24.

Mandatory Entry: Go visit the “Build Your Own” page on BokooCovers.com and comment below letting me know what color combination you’d pick for your cover!

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 2 entries, for example, comment 2 times.

Note: Bokoo Covers provided the two covers. I was not compensated monetarily for this post. Any opinions are honest and my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Kim May 9, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    Cotton candy for the center, blueberry for the sides (I let Lucas choose :)).

  • D Schmidt May 9, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    Visited Bokoo and created my own cover! I picked chocolate

    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  • D Schmidt May 9, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    Following Bokoo on twitter (mummytotwoboys1)

    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  • D Schmidt May 9, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    Liked Bokoo on facebook
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  • D Schmidt May 9, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    email subscriber
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  • D Schmidt May 9, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    following you on twitter (mummytotwoboys1)
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  • D Schmidt May 9, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    Like you on facebook
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  • D Schmidt May 9, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    GFC Follower
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  • Louise Brouillette May 9, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    I like blueberry and cotton candy.

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    I would pick:

    Chicco KeyFit & KeyFit 30 Cover
    Center Color: Lime
    Side Color: Almond
    Embroidery Name:
    Embroidery Color: Chocolate

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    I follow Bokoo covers on Twitter (@greenutahmama)

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    I like Bokoo covers on FB

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    I receive your newsletter

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    I get your updates in my email

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS feed on Google Reader

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (@greenutahmama)

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I follow you on GFC (Amanda C)

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    I like you on FB

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    Entered Otterbox giveaway

  • Amanda May 9, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    Commented on the Caillou review

  • Karen May 10, 2011 at 7:41 am

    Center Color: Cotton Candy
    Side Color: Blackberry
    is the one I would pick.

  • Karen May 10, 2011 at 7:42 am

    Like Bokoo on FB: Karen Bridges

  • Karen May 10, 2011 at 7:46 am

    GFC Follower

  • Christin May 10, 2011 at 8:35 am

    I would chose the bubblegum with pepper grey sides!!!

  • Christin May 10, 2011 at 8:37 am

    Follow via GFC

  • Christin May 10, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Follow on Twitter

  • Christin May 10, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Like on FB

  • Amanda May 10, 2011 at 10:23 am

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/67972840464461825

  • Monique Rizzo May 10, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    Id pick cotton candy/bubblegum
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@yahoo.com

  • LaShae May 10, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    I would choose the Graco SnugRide Cover with the center color as Almond and the side color as Chocolate. Thanks so much.

  • Amanda May 11, 2011 at 9:18 am

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/68318918380486656

  • Amanda May 11, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    tweet #2!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/68409026429468673

  • Christine May 11, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    bubblegum with pepper grey

  • Amanda May 12, 2011 at 11:35 am

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/68715838483603456

  • Amanda May 12, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/68745242052018177

  • Amanda May 13, 2011 at 8:54 am

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/69037688904364032

  • Amanda May 14, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    tweet!
    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/69599229663907840

  • Amanda May 14, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/69599718317101056

  • Amanda May 15, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/69848708522590208

  • Amanda May 15, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    Daily tweet #2

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/69897104100818944

  • Amanda May 16, 2011 at 11:17 am

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/70160852514385920

  • Amanda May 16, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/70314197346562050

  • Amanda May 17, 2011 at 10:54 am

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/greenutahmama/status/70517398763085824

  • Amanda May 18, 2011 at 10:29 am

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/70873551523164160

  • 1 2