Brugo Mug Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Brugo Mug Review & Giveaway

I recently got the opportunity to review a Brugo Travel Mug. Well, I say I reviewed it, but Brian got to review it too since he is the coffee drinker of the house.  We received one of the Executive Mugs in Seagrass (a light sage green color). I liked the look of the mug right away. The color has a translucent look to it, making it subtle and giving it a modern feel.

The Brugo fit right under our Keurig coffee maker once we removed the drip tray.

The mug’s innovative feature is the “Tip & Cool” chamber, which allows you to tip a sip of the hot drink into an area that allows it to cool. Then you’re able to drink without scalding your mouth. If you just happen to like your coffee really hot, you can switch it to “Sip” mode, where it bypasses the chamber and acts like a normal coffee mug. If you’re taking a break from drinking, you can lock it to prevent spills.

Here’s what the chamber looks like – you can see it’s a ring around the rim of the cup:

Brian took the mug with him to work one morning to give it a try. It did take him a minute to figure out exactly how the Tip & Cool mode worked, but once he did he was really impressed with how well the mug regulated the temperature of each sip. (Here’s how it works, if you’d like to see for yourself). The “Lock” option works really well too, giving us confidence that the coffee wasn’t going to spill out all over the car or Brian’s clothes.

I decided to try the mug with hot chocolate so I could test it for myself, and then I realized how great this mug is for sharing hot chocolate with the kids. J always wants a sip of my hot chocolate but we have to wait forever so he doesn’t burn his mouth. With the Tip & Cool feature, I was able to give him a sip and he felt like a big boy drinking out of our “cool cup” as he called it.

Would you like one of these mugs to enhance your coffee/tea/hot chocolate drinking? Well, read on! The makers of the Brugo mug have provided me with one mug to offer for a giveaway. Just take a minute to enter below and you can experience the Brugo for yourself. You can also buy the Brugo mug here – there are many color options to choose from, too!

Win It

The winner of this giveaway will receive one Brugo Travel Mug! This contest is open to all U.S. and Canadian residents. Entries will be accepted until midnight CST July 26.

How To Enter

Mandatory Entry: Comment answering this question: What is your favorite hot drink?

Bonus Entries

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Christi

You Might Also Like

  • Michelle July 10, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    I’d love to win this!! :)

  • Laura W July 10, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    My favorite hot drink is spiced tea. I also like hot chocolate and hot apple cider.

  • Laura W July 10, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I suscribe to Frugal Novice via Google

  • Laura W July 10, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I like Frugal Novice on Facebook

  • Marsha July 10, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    I would also love to win this!! My favorite hot drink is chai – hot tea with lots of milk and sugar like they serve it in Tanzania!!

  • Marsha July 10, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    I “Like” Brugo Mugs on Facebook!

  • Marsha July 10, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    I “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook!

  • Brenda July 10, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    My favorite hot drink is apple cider. It just warms me right to my toes.

  • Jennifer July 10, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    My favorite hot drink is hot chocolate with marshmallows!!!

  • Jennifer July 10, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    I subscribe via google reader.

  • Jennifer July 10, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    I like Brugo Mugs on FB!

  • Jennifer July 10, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    I follow you on Google Friend Connect!

  • Jennifer July 10, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    I like Frugal Novice on FB!

  • Susan July 10, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    My favorite hot drink is definitely coffee….strong coffee with cream only!

  • Susan July 10, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    I subscribe via email to your feed (sclo…@yahoo.com)

  • Susan July 10, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    I follow you on twitter (@CravingSavings)

  • Susan July 10, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    I follow on GFC.

  • Susan July 10, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    I like you on Facebook.

  • Tiffany Christie July 11, 2010 at 11:51 am

    My favorite hot drink is capuccino … tiffypoot@aol.com

  • Tiffany Christie July 11, 2010 at 11:53 am

    I follow you on twitter @tiffypixie tiffypoot@aol.com

  • Tiffany Christie July 11, 2010 at 11:54 am

    I LIKE/Friend on facebook http://www.facebook.com/tiffypixie tiffypoot@aol.com

  • Tiffany Christie July 11, 2010 at 11:54 am

    I subscribe by RSS in my feed reader – FeedDemon tiffypoot@aol.com

  • Tiffany Christie July 11, 2010 at 11:54 am

    I follow publicly on google connect-Tiffypixie tiffypoot@aol.com

  • Michele P. July 11, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    my favorite hot drink is hot cocoa/hot chocolate with plenty of marshmallows

  • Michele P. July 11, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    like Brugo on FB Michele Pineda left msg on their wall.

  • Michele P. July 11, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    like you on FB Michele Pineda

  • andea v July 12, 2010 at 6:35 am

    my favorite is a hot mocha

  • megan July 12, 2010 at 8:38 am

    i would love to win this to!does it come in purple or bright orange???

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Soymilk latter!

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    RSS Feed subscriber

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    blogged.http://tcarolinep.blogspot.com/2010/07/giveaway-frugal-novice.html
    1

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    blogged.http://tcarolinep.blogspot.com/2010/07/giveaway-frugal-novice.html
    2

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    blogged.http://tcarolinep.blogspot.com/2010/07/giveaway-frugal-novice.html
    3

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    Follow Brugo Mugs on Twitter @tcarolinep and tweet.http://twitter.com/tcarolinep/status/18387691356

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    “Like” Brugo Mugs on Facebook@tcarolinep Jessiekatie S and commented.

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    Google Friend Connect follower

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    Follow you on twitter@tcarolinep

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    “Like” Frugal Novice on Facebook@tcarolinep JessieKatie S

  • Jessie C. July 12, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    tweet.http://twitter.com/tcarolinep/status/18387762821

  • Mandy July 12, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    my favorite hot drink is tea

  • Mandy July 12, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    I like Brugo Mugs on facebook

  • Mandy July 12, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    I subscribed to your feed by RSS

  • Mandy July 12, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    I already like you on facebook

  • Mandy July 12, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  • Cassandra July 12, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    My favorite hot drink is chai tea latte! that mug looks awesome BTW.

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:16 am

    My fav hot drink is hot chocolate. But, I really drink more tea than I do hot chocolate. Much healthier :)

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:17 am

    I blogged about it!

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:17 am

    I’m a follower of Brugo on Twitter

  • Angie July 13, 2010 at 9:17 am

    I liked Brugo on Facebook, and posted on their wall :)

  • 1 2 3