Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway

I have always loved personalized items, so when I got the chance to review a photo blanket from PhotoWeavers.com I was really excited to get something custom to have for our home.

PhotoWeavers is a family owned and operated textile mill in North Carolina. They have been weaving gift, home décor and photographic products for over thirty years in their present mill. Their family was one of the first weavers in America, and their weaving roots date back to the time of the American Revolution, when they supplied General George Washington with blankets at Valley Forge! Their craftsmen are textile professionals; they take pride in the quality and craftsmanship of these woven keepsakes.

I decided to upload one of my favorite photos of the boys for our blanket:

The ordering system is really streamlined; there are options to customize the blankets with text or borders, which would be great for gift items. For us, though, I kept it simple and had the photo take up the entire blanket.

I was completely wowed with how quickly we received our blanket after placing the order. I could totally understand if there had been a 2 week delay, but PhotoWeavers generally ships all blankets within four days of receiving the order.

I can’t get over how closely the weaving matches our photo – it’s amazing! I don’t know if you can tell, but this blanket is also a great size – that’s Brian holding it up for me, and he couldn’t reach corner to corner to hold it up, to give you an idea of how large it is. The quality of this blanket is top notch and we loved this so much that we already started talking about giving these for gifts to grandparents (Surprise, grandparents! You’ll most likely be getting one of these at Christmas). Everyone that’s seen the blanket has been extremely impressed. The blanket is tightly woven with a short fringe border:

PhotoWeavers has been completely professional every step of the way, going above and beyond to provide a premium product in an amazingly short time frame. If you’re looking for the perfect Mother’s Day present, look no further. I think any mom or grandma would love to have this!

You can buy your own custom blanket at PhotoWeavers.com – the one I reviewed is the 70″x53″ blanket, and it retails for $119. You’ll often find coupon codes online, letting you get an even better rate for your purchase. I can honestly say I’d wholeheartedly recommend both the company and the products they produce – this is one of my favorite items I’ve ever reviewed, and I think you’d love a PhotoWeavers blanket too.

You might also WIN your own custom blanket – one lucky reader will win their own 70″x53″ blanket (don’t forget, ARV of $119!). This contest is open to US residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Tuesday, April 12.

Mandatory Entry: If you win, who will you get your PhotoWeaver blanket for? Getting it for yourself is a perfectly acceptable answer. :)

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Note: PhotoWeavers.com provided me with a blanket for review, and is providing a blanket for the giveaway. Any opinions provided in this post are honest and are my own.

You Might Also Like

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:54 am

    #1 I subscribe via email

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:55 am

    #2 I subscribe via email

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:55 am

    #1 I subscribe via rss google reader

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:55 am

    #2 I subscribe via rss google reader

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:56 am

    i follow you on twitter @pittsy82

  • Nicole Greene March 30, 2011 at 10:56 am

    I “LIKE” you on FB (Nicole Pitts)

  • Rita M March 30, 2011 at 11:18 am

    I would give it to my daughter, who is a 1st time mom.
    rmelton[at]hotmail[dot]com

  • sarah March 30, 2011 at 11:20 am

    I’d get it for myself and use a photo of my kiddos.

  • Kristen March 30, 2011 at 11:57 am

    I would love to win this for myself! I just had a baby, and would love to get one with his picture :)
    aeris321 at gmail dot com

  • Kristen March 30, 2011 at 11:58 am

    I like Photoweavers on FB (Kristen H)
    aeris321 at gmail dot com

  • Kristen March 30, 2011 at 11:58 am

    I shared the giveaway on my FB page #1
    http://www.facebook.com/aeris321/posts/210621805616237

    aeris321 at gmail dot com

  • Kristen March 30, 2011 at 11:59 am

    I shared the giveaway on my FB page #2
    http://www.facebook.com/aeris321/posts/210621805616237

    aeris321 at gmail dot com

  • Kristen March 30, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    I tweeted
    http://twitter.com/#!/aeris321/status/53139335192645633

    aeris321 at gmail dot com

  • Kristen March 30, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. #1
    aeris321 at gmail dot com

  • Kristen March 30, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. #2
    aeris321 at gmail dot com

  • Kristen March 30, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. #3
    aeris321 at gmail dot com

  • Denise S March 30, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    I would get it for me!
    lazybones344 at gmail dot com

  • Kim March 30, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    I would probably give it to my mom. If that is not possible, I’d keep it for myself!!!

  • Kim March 30, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    I signed up for your newsletter :)

  • Howell March 30, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    I would keep the blanket for myself.

  • Howell March 30, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/53178476911538177

  • Shannon Baas March 30, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    For my mom for mother’s day.

  • Eugenie March 30, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    This would be for me.

  • Eugenie March 30, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53182143140085760

  • Shea G. March 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I would put our family photo on it and take it with us on our first trip to Ethiopia to meet our (future) son/daughter and leave it with him/her until we return to take them home.

  • Shea G. March 30, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    Liked the Frugal Novice on FB.

  • Howell March 30, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/53216193233956865

  • Kathleen March 30, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    I would keep this for myself!

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  • Kathleen March 30, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    RSS/Google Reader-KPort207

    kport207 at gmail dot com

    #1

  • Kathleen March 30, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    RSS/Google Reader-KPort207

    kport207 at gmail dot com

    #2

  • Eugenie March 30, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53217088982089729

  • Rebecca Graham March 30, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    I would get this for the grandkids.

  • sandy March 30, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    yes myself

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    I;d get it for myself.

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    “Like” PhotoWeavers on Facebook

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/53313697283702785

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    I am an email subscriber- eddiem11@ca.rr.com

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    I am an email subscriber- eddiem11@ca.rr.com
    2

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    I am an email subscriber- eddiem11@ca.rr.com
    3

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    Signed up to get updates in your e-mail

    1

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    Signed up to get updates in your e-mail
    2

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    I am a RSS Reader/feed subscriber- eddiem11@ca.rr.com
    1

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    I am a RSS Reader/feed subscriber- eddiem11@ca.rr.com
    2

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    I am @sohamolina twitter follower—eddiem11@ca.rr.com

  • soha molina March 30, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    I am sohamolina (Soha M) FB liker —– eddiem11@ca.rr.com

  • megan March 30, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    I admit it, I would get it for me and the fam!

  • 1 2 3 4 7