Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

Custom Photo Blanket – Review & Giveaway

I have always loved personalized items, so when I got the chance to review a photo blanket from PhotoWeavers.com I was really excited to get something custom to have for our home.

PhotoWeavers is a family owned and operated textile mill in North Carolina. They have been weaving gift, home décor and photographic products for over thirty years in their present mill. Their family was one of the first weavers in America, and their weaving roots date back to the time of the American Revolution, when they supplied General George Washington with blankets at Valley Forge! Their craftsmen are textile professionals; they take pride in the quality and craftsmanship of these woven keepsakes.

I decided to upload one of my favorite photos of the boys for our blanket:

The ordering system is really streamlined; there are options to customize the blankets with text or borders, which would be great for gift items. For us, though, I kept it simple and had the photo take up the entire blanket.

I was completely wowed with how quickly we received our blanket after placing the order. I could totally understand if there had been a 2 week delay, but PhotoWeavers generally ships all blankets within four days of receiving the order.

I can’t get over how closely the weaving matches our photo – it’s amazing! I don’t know if you can tell, but this blanket is also a great size – that’s Brian holding it up for me, and he couldn’t reach corner to corner to hold it up, to give you an idea of how large it is. The quality of this blanket is top notch and we loved this so much that we already started talking about giving these for gifts to grandparents (Surprise, grandparents! You’ll most likely be getting one of these at Christmas). Everyone that’s seen the blanket has been extremely impressed. The blanket is tightly woven with a short fringe border:

PhotoWeavers has been completely professional every step of the way, going above and beyond to provide a premium product in an amazingly short time frame. If you’re looking for the perfect Mother’s Day present, look no further. I think any mom or grandma would love to have this!

You can buy your own custom blanket at PhotoWeavers.com – the one I reviewed is the 70″x53″ blanket, and it retails for $119. You’ll often find coupon codes online, letting you get an even better rate for your purchase. I can honestly say I’d wholeheartedly recommend both the company and the products they produce – this is one of my favorite items I’ve ever reviewed, and I think you’d love a PhotoWeavers blanket too.

You might also WIN your own custom blanket – one lucky reader will win their own 70″x53″ blanket (don’t forget, ARV of $119!). This contest is open to US residents. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight CST) Tuesday, April 12.

Mandatory Entry: If you win, who will you get your PhotoWeaver blanket for? Getting it for yourself is a perfectly acceptable answer. :)

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 3 entries, for example, comment 3 times.

Note: PhotoWeavers.com provided me with a blanket for review, and is providing a blanket for the giveaway. Any opinions provided in this post are honest and are my own.

You Might Also Like

  • T. Lawson March 31, 2011 at 6:03 am

    I think my mom will get it but I reserve the right to change my mind ;).

  • Eugenie March 31, 2011 at 9:56 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53469432646877184

  • Howell March 31, 2011 at 10:27 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/53476916405084160

  • soha molina March 31, 2011 at 10:27 am

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/53478574342152192

  • Eugenie March 31, 2011 at 11:15 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53489587204538368

  • Howell March 31, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/53511012237844482

  • soha molina March 31, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/53523402723573760

  • Monique Rizzo March 31, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    I would keep it for myself! Id put a picture of my daughter on it.Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@yahoo.com

  • John Stetson March 31, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    It would be for my granddaughter.

  • Sarah Hirsch March 31, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    i will get a family photo for our household.
    that is amazing, it looks like your boys are there, actually standing in front of a blanket with a brick pattern

  • Rory Kaphing March 31, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I think I would give this to my step daughter

  • Tina M March 31, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    l’d get this for my mom

  • Tina M March 31, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    follow you on twitter

  • Tina M March 31, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    follow you on facebook

  • Tina M March 31, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Sign up to receive newsletter

  • Tina M March 31, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Sign up to receive newsletter #2

  • Tina M March 31, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    Sign up to receive newsletter #3

  • soha molina April 1, 2011 at 10:37 am

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/53843359126663168

  • Eugenie April 1, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/53884796279070720

  • Mami2jcn April 1, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    I entered your giveaway to a local clothing retailer from localpages.com.

  • soha molina April 1, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/53964793589137408

  • Nicole Greene April 1, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/pittsy82/status/53966279685570560

  • Eugenie April 1, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/54007576412684288

  • Howell April 1, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54010402341797889

  • Howell April 1, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54026295645966336

  • Kristi C April 2, 2011 at 4:42 am

    I would keep it for myself because I have a picture of my children that I would love to have on a blanket.

  • Kristi C April 2, 2011 at 4:43 am

    tweet http://twitter.com/#!/5memb/status/54116468119441408

  • Aline April 2, 2011 at 8:54 am

    If I win the Photo Weaver Blanket is for my mom

  • soha molina April 2, 2011 at 11:11 am

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/54214297819152386

  • Rachel April 2, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    It’s funny because I was actually kicking around ideas for what to get my dad for Father’s day (even though it’s a little ways off) and a photo blanket was one thing I thought of. A picture of my daughter on it would be a great gift for him. If I didn’t give the blanket to him, I would keep it for myself probably lol.

  • Eugenie April 2, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/54229335883792385

  • Howell April 2, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    tweet : http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54236673642471424

  • Eugenie April 2, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/54243075010203649

  • soha molina April 2, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/54261940440150016

  • Howell April 2, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54267558051848192

  • Eugenie April 2, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I entered the Fashion Lovers giveaway.

  • Howell April 2, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    I entered the Fashion Lovers giveaway.

  • soha molina April 3, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/sohamolina/status/54603732721205248

  • Eugenie April 3, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/54645140614152192

  • Eugenie April 3, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/54662294315089920

  • Howell April 3, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54666601802375168

  • Howell April 3, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54702287687389184

  • Shawna Elkins April 4, 2011 at 6:20 am

    For myself. mommy2rylie@ymail.com

  • Shawna Elkins April 4, 2011 at 7:19 am

    “Like” PhotoWeavers on Facebook. (Shawna Elkins) mommy2rylie@ymail.com

  • Eugenie April 4, 2011 at 9:55 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardewu/status/54916562183921664

  • Howell April 4, 2011 at 10:02 am

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/wizardhlee/status/54919587917070336

  • McKim April 4, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    I would get the blanket for my mother-in-law with a family picture on it.
    kimkmc at yahoo.com

  • McKim April 4, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    I ‘like’ PhotoWeavers on Facebook.
    kimkmc at yahoo.com

  • 1 2 3 4 5 7