SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip MP3 Player – Review & Giveaway – Frugal Novice

SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip MP3 Player – Review & Giveaway

I’ve been incorporating exercise into my weekly routine for quite a while now. Sometimes I walk with a friend from work, but when I exercise alone it can get boring really quickly. Music makes working out seem to go by much faster, and an upbeat song can be really motivating because it helps me get my energy level up!

The SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip MP3 player is the perfect option for easy, convenient music listening, whether you’re working out or just on the go. I got the chance to review one for myself, and was excited to receive the white one because I think it just looks slick – don’t you?

   

The Sansa Clip Zip retails for $49.99 on the SanDisk site, which makes it an affordable option… but do the features make it a good choice? Let’s take a look:

  • The clip makes it easy for you to stick the device to your clothing – and it’s small, so it’s not bulky or cumbersome at all.
  • The color screen is appealing, and the navigation is easy to use. Without even reading the manual first, I had no problems figuring out how to use the different options.
  • Speaking of options, there’s so much you can do: music, radio, books (audiobooks/podcasts), voice recording, and stopwatch timing.
  • This MP3 player holds 4GB of music, but you can use a microSDHC memory card to add even more storage space.
  • The battery can last up to 15 hours, making it great to take out with you for an entire day.
  • There are seven colors available: Stealth Black, Primetime Purple, Gunmetal Grey, Momentum Blue, Jumpstart Red, Encore Orange, and White Flash.
  • It’s really easy to add music, even if you’re on a Mac like I am. The guide provides clear instructions and you can get up and running in no time.

The only thing I think needs improvement is the earbuds. They’re decent, but I’d like something a little smaller that fits better into my ears. For the price, though, you could afford to get other earbuds and still be spending less than you would on other MP3 players.

The SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip would make a great gift or stocking stuffer for virtually anyone on your list! And…

One of you will win a free 4GB Sansa Clip Zip and free shipping! Four others will receive coupons for 20% off. This contest is open to US residents age 18+. Entries will be accepted until the end of the day (midnight Central) Tuesday, November 22. By entering this giveaway, you agree to the Official Rules.

Mandatory Entry: Comment on this post telling me what color of Sansa Clip Zip MP3 player you’d pick!

(Only valid after the required entry has been completed)

Please leave a comment for each extra entry – if you blog about this giveaway and get 2 entries, for example, comment 2 times.

Note: I wrote this review while participating in a campaign by Mom Central Consulting on behalf of SanDisk and received a product sample to facilitate my review, and coupons to giveaway.

You Might Also Like

  • Ann F November 9, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    I’m an email subscriber entry #2

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  • Todd T November 9, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Daily tweet – https://twitter.com/#!/toddlovessweeps/status/134454391775301632

    toddlovessweeps at gmail.com

  • CHARLES OPPERMAN November 9, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    White

  • shay November 10, 2011 at 7:05 am

    Purple so i can share with my daughter

  • shay November 10, 2011 at 7:06 am

    Like weber on facebook

  • shay November 10, 2011 at 7:07 am

    Email subscriber

  • shay November 10, 2011 at 7:07 am

    Newsletter subscriber

  • shay November 10, 2011 at 7:08 am

    Rss feed

  • shay November 10, 2011 at 7:10 am

    Like frugal onfacebook

  • shay November 10, 2011 at 7:11 am

    Follkw frugal on twitter

  • Beth Hill November 10, 2011 at 7:41 am

    tweet
    https://twitter.com/#!/jbmthill/status/134626456453136384

  • Aubrey B November 10, 2011 at 9:29 am

    I would choose the primetime purple if I won.

  • Kathleen November 10, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    Purple

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  • Kathleen November 10, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    GFC Follower-kport207

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  • Kathleen November 10, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    Follow you on twitter as jt2ofusanddeals

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  • Kathleen November 10, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    Like you on facebook as Kathleen Porteous

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  • Mary Calabrese November 10, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    I like the white one.

  • Kathy November 10, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    I’d go with black, im a classic girl!

  • Kathy November 10, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    susbcribed to emails!

  • Kathy November 10, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    signed up for newsletter

  • Angela J November 10, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    Purple would be nice

  • Angela J November 10, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Purple

  • Jessica T. November 10, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    I would chose the black one.

  • Jessica T. November 10, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    I have liked Frugal Novice on facebook.

  • Pat B November 10, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    I would get Primetime Purple

  • Pat B November 10, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    I like Weber (or SanDisk since that’s the page that came up via your link) on FB (Pat Harmon Babcock)

  • Pat B November 10, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    Twitter follower (@chvydupont24)

  • Pat B November 10, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    I like Frugal Novice on FB (Pat Harmon Babcock)

  • Pat B November 10, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    GFC Follower (pbabcock2004)

  • Todd T November 10, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    Daily tweet – http://twitter.com/#!/toddlovessweeps/status/134847083965456384

    toddlovessweeps at gmail.com

  • Beth Hill November 11, 2011 at 9:04 am

    tweet
    https://twitter.com/#!/jbmthill/status/135009827817652224

  • Amanda November 11, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    I receive your newsletter

  • Amanda November 11, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    I get your updates in my email

  • Amanda November 11, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    I follow you on twitter @greenutahmama

  • Amanda November 11, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    I get your updates in my email entry #2

  • Amanda November 11, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    I like you on FB

  • Amanda November 11, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    I follow you on GFC

  • Amanda November 11, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    Tweet #1
    http://twitter.com/#!/greenutahmama/status/135068330372497408

  • Amanda November 11, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    I think I would pick primetime purple

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    I would love to have the Purple one

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    I am a fan of Sandisk on Facebook- Jamie Brigham *FB Name*

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    I am signed up to Your newsletter

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    email subscriber- cinderella10383 @ aol dot com
    #1

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    email subscriber- cinderella10383 @ aol dot com
    #2

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    RSS subscriber via Google Reader- Jamie Brigham
    #1

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    RSS subscriber via Google Reader- Jamie Brigham
    #2

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    I am following You on Twitter- @cinderella10383

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    I am a Fan of Yours on Facebook- Jamie Brigham *FB Name*

  • Amanda November 11, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    Entered Time to Grill giveaway

  • Jamie Brigham November 11, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    GFC follower- Jamie Brigham

  • 1 2 3 4 5